We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Caldwell
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
411
176
63
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
411
176
63
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns truck stop room was clean biscuits and gravy will stay there again pleasant stay waffles great place to stay front desk staff hot tub convenient location cookies parking lot easy access boise area free breakfast college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at various hotels several times a year. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Clean rooms, nice people and great atmosphere.We travel with 2 german shepards and they were welcomed with oopen arms. Plenty of room to walk them outside. Highly receommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank l0riken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We were on the third floor which had a guest area let up like a living room if people from several rooms wanted to gather and visit there. This was a great place to spend a night or more. The lobby is very inviting. They had cookies to munch on or coffee if you needed to wait while checking in . The front desk staff were very attentive and gave options for the hotel. Many places to eat close by. Close to the highway but the noise didn't project to the hotel. Breakfast had everything you would want to eat, cold and hot items plus juices and coffees.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SkTravellermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Didn't recieve the room i had reserved and paid for ,,, complained and nothing was done about it but i was still charged for the upgraded room and given a regular room ,, loud noises all night and the floir would of been softer than the bed!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tisdy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy w, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

The best western caldwell, has 18 different room types, we understand that reserving online can be confusing, that is why we are always happy to answer the phone and help you at the front desk to reserve the room that will work best for you. We really did want to help you get the room you wanted, but they were occupied by then. We gave you the room you had reserved, we understand mistakes happen, but it was too late to change it. we are sorry that the situation did not end the way you had hoped.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We stay here every year when visiting family for the holidays! Always a great experience! We upgraded to the King Jacuzzi Suite for the first time and was very impressed! The staff are great every year! Safe and caring environment! Thank you EVERYONE!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mishelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Clean and really well maintained. Really good breakfast bar. Lots of food choices near by. Great value. Only complaint- really only a nit- is the in room coffee was really bad. Dog friendly. Lots of parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P7564OCdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews