We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best western plus Caldwell inn &suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best western plus Caldwell inn &suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

this is a very nice place to stay. they where real cooperative when we asked to have the same room as before. real easy to get to from the interstate. good breakfast too. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harlan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    114
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
205
121
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel is fair given the location. Overall our experiences in this hotel are fair. Food options are limited & often they run out of stuff. If you have to stay for a long time, you'll get bored with the food options for breakfast. It happens to be the closest hotel to where our son attends college so, regardless, we'll stay there again, woul dbe nice if they kicked up both the quality of the accomodations, décor & food options for breakfast. i.e. more fresh fruit, variety of cereals, fresh coffee & regularly stocked. Maybe even some Gluten Free options

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a suite with a sitting area. Everything was clean and nicely presented. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Full breakfast will decent with coffee, tea, juice, cider, 3 cereal choices, mini waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy, toast, fruit. Wine and beer are offered as well as a small sundries shop. We could feel doors closing on the same floor but otherwise, things were quiet. We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

upon check in the lady at front desk was very helpful in getting my room straight she also offered a complimentary Beverage for my travels I was put in a ground unit but was moved upstairs upon requet and given an upgraded room for Platinum Status this was quiet a nice room that I could spread all my work out and not feel like I was in some sort of little box. I will stay here anythime I am in Caldwell Idaho

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was the first stay at this location. Very well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. At first look you wonder if it was a good choice, truck stop across street and fast food in front on the motel side. Surprise it was quiet, if you went outside there was some noise but less than would be expected. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh, coffee machine was different than most are used to, had to look it over as you went, fresh brew each cup, fast. All the security features I tried worked, that was different also most have some either broken or defeated, exterior lighting was working. Parking lot was a bit tight but ok. Yes I will stay there again. I do not give "excellent" on first stay, I do not care what the establishment is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TMac012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect for the night of our wedding, before heading out on our honeymoon. The pool is open all night, so we took a swim and relaxed in the hot tub after a long day. The night clerk let us purchase some late night snacks and sodas from the store, even though it was closed. The breakfast in the a.m. was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Misti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent Stay! I will admit, I was not sure about Best Western Plus but read so many reviews about this hotel that I had to try it. I am so glad I did. I was up there for work and this hotel was fabulous! Excellent breakfast, excellent rooms, friendly and considerate staff! I definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Address: 908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing