We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The check in staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and nice! I have been staying here for the last 2 years and had never had any problems with the hotel. There breakfast was not too good. The price for hotel room was very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel if you ever need place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    111
    40
    14
    4
See reviews for
200
117
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay in Caldwell at the Best Western as they have some of the best Staff Members i have come across in my travels in the past year. If you like Burger King you can almost jump to it and it just opened up at the end of 2013 but the snacks and beverage room at the hotel are great to!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I prefer to stay at Best Western motels when ever I can, So when I need to spend a week in the Boise Caldwell area This location was my first choice. I was told they were booked for Thursday night but was able to reserve Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. The staff here worked extra hard to find a cancelation so I could stay Thursday. The breakfast was the best part . In my opinion a good Breakfast is the difference between an ordinary motel and a great one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was clean, service was friendly, breakfast was good, price was ok. Unfortunately the heat/air in our room did not work correctly and our showers were lukewarm. When I reported it to the lady at the desk on check out she wrote it down but no sorry or is there anything we could do. Walls are very thin. The man in the room on our left had a cough, sounded bad hope he gets an antibiotic. The people in the other room were popular early in the morning. The first morning the people had there phone alarm going off every 10 min for about an hour (0630 to 0730). Next morning we heard their phone vibrate at 0630 and again at 0645. They must have had somewhere to go. Doors closed loudly all night long both nights we were there. Checked out and moved to another hotel for the rest of our stay. Will not return. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: DO NOT get a room by the pool/exercise area by the door to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsechick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I would like to thank you for your stay with us, and your review. I did take a little time to look into your complaints, to see how we can do this different for future guests. You were staying here with your pet. we usually assume that it would be better for you down by the outside door, that was not the case on a busy weekend. We are always happy to move someone to a different area of the hotel. The families staying with us, usually love those rooms on the ground floor down near the pool, but I do believe that you would have been a lot happier upstairs away from the traffic. Guests staying with us are always welcome to tell us where they would rather be in the hotel, to best fit their needs. we look closely at the arrivals each day, and try and put people where we feel that it will work best for them, but we do not always get it correct, and are therefore more than happy to move it around to fix things. Please just let us know that there is a problem, we will do what ever it takes to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed here many times visiting my College of Idaho student. Always enjoy the friendly desk clerk and the free breakfast, as well as the freshly baked cookies in the evenings. The rooms are clean, quiet and nicely equipped. Within walking distance to restaurant. The one thing I think could be improved is the pillows, they're very small and puffy. It would be nice to have a couple of different ones, maybe a flatter one that's a little wider. Otherwise the beds are comfortable. I enjoy Best Western hotels because each one is unique, unlike many chain hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Excellent location and accommodations. I have to travel to this area every other week and this is now going to be the location and Hotel that I stay at. I hope I can find just as good of a hotel in the other work areas that I travel to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bridger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

the best that I have ever stayed in anywhere. stayed 14 days and enjoyed each one everyone was so friendly,and thoughtful great food, nice large pool and spa, exercise room,fresh as a breeze. so clean always. loved my stay, hope to come back soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Address: 908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing