We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We arrived for two nights to attend graduation at College of Idaho. The front desk staff was very busy as the hotel was completely full but our reservations were confirmed and checking in went smoothly after brief confusion between my Expedia booking and their reservation system. We were compensated with priority points by the front desk staff which was nice and unexpected. We had a quiet 3rd floor room with good elevator service and little wait time despite the full hotel. Breakfasts were excellent with good variety of hot and cold dishes. I wish that more fruit was available, especially bananas. The breakfast area was clean in spite of the many people eating at about the same time. Parking is convenient and the property is clean. This was our second time visiting and we found this latest visit just as nice as the first. The property is right off the freeway exit near a full service gas station and with very easy access to the college. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best and down the halls from the elevator...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 536 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was clean (most importantly!) and the beds were comfortable. The "PLUS" is a step above the regular Best Western and the difference is notable. Great breakfast and very freindly breakfast staff!! Good selection of hot and cold choices. The coffee wasn't the best but everything else was of good quality. The kids loved the make-it-yourself waffles. We had a great stay and will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirlitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After a long day on the road we were pleased to find this Best Western along I-84. Everything we experienced was excellent from check in to check out. Staff was very pleasant in every respect. The room was clean and very comfortable bed but pillows were a bit smaller than we are used to. Pool and hot tub very clean. Breakfast had good variety of hot and cold dishes. Would definitely stay here again if our travels take us through Caldwell.

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor room on southside so was quieter than if we had been on the north side facing the i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just passing through on way back to Canada . Was deciding between La Quinta and Best Western Plus. We picked BWP as they offered the best price and also would accept a small pet. The front desk staff was very helpful and the rooms very well appointed. The property was well kept with a cute little courtyard out back . Breakfast was excellent with lots of options.
Would definately recommend this hotel and would surely stay there again if in the area.
Also we had dinner at a restaurant just a short walk away which they recommended and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Missoula, Montana, Usa
41
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Caldwell Best Western Hotel is a great place to stay. I coach a collegiate basketball team and I book the hotel every time we come to this area. I also travel to this area on occasions and stay at the Caldwell Best Western every time. I cannot beat the hotel for comfortable beds, clean rooms and a nice breakfast in the mornings. I love it! Terry Williams

Room Tip: I have never had a poor room at the hotel. They are all good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsechick, Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really love your team and all the teams from your school. You guys even have a great bus driver. We miss seeing the teams over the summer, but we will be looking forward to seeing you all again this fall. thank you

Stacy Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pleasant front desk staff. Not conversational, but polite. The room was decent for what we paid. But the bathroom was old and outdated. No showers were taken here!
The continental breakfast had great options. Big variety.
Don't eat at the recommended Idaho Pizza. Bleh!

And if you stay on the same side as the train tracks, you'll hear them. All night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBaker1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
315 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
4 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Address: 908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing