We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk in rates great! Nice suite at room rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A really nice room at a bargain price! Small suite with a bedroom & living room , refrigerator & microwave & free bag of microwave popcorn! Two TV's (older but still decent) spacious room with nice help and an elevator! (Important because my knee hurt that night!) A good Best Western Deal!

Room Tip: Best Western Gold Card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 570 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brooke got us a great room in the middle of the night when we were traveling with our 3 young kids. Recommended 2 restaurants where my starving husband could get some food at midnight! Great pool area. Avoid the sausage and eggs at breakfast, but the rest was standard fare...we had plenty to eat. Thanks again to brooke for her exceptional care and honest input on our 3 room choices!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam5roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were in Idaho for a family matter, it was a long drive we didnt reserve a head of time as we were uncertain of our arrival.The desk clerk was very sweet she gave us the internet rate, our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were all very nice.The buisness center fitness room and pool are all 24 hours witch was great. I enjoyed a late night swim helped me relax. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious a very nice variety.

Room Tip: pool fitness and buisness are oped 24 hours,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

this was just what was needed after a full day of driving..Great Staff a couple a beers and a hot tub and pool. ordered pizza and we were set Good Breakfast and on the road Again..We travel with pets and there was no problems. they could use a dog area . Linda was great at check-in
We will stop in Again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken-Darla-3Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just off the highway with 1 restaurant and gas station close by. Anything else, you need to drive far. 25-30 min to Boise. Breakfast was decent and room was clean with fresh smelling sheets. Got worried with many signs saying "not responsible for lost or stolen items" even inside the room! Left my luggage locked at all times due to this. Ugly hotel location by itself with empty lot in front of it used as an 18 wheeler parking. AC keept turning on & off even set at its lowest 60 degrees, room felt warm with temp outside being at around 40. Noise from AC made it hard to sleep. Tried opening window to make room cooler but trains passing by made it even worse, blowing the whistle like there is no tomorrow between 1 & 4am!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, great staff and a delicious hot breakfast every morning makes this Best Western a great place to keep returning to! Avoids Boise city traffic and is close to shopping and local eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites. We like the BW chain, they are inclined to have the amenities we value: refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and wi-fi, and many are dog-friendly. The staff here was very pleasant and helpful when we were looking for dinner. My only complaint would be the lack of a fan that we could keep on for white noise. We heard every door slam and every conversation in the halls. Sigh.
The Magic Recipe restaurant across the street was good. We phoned in our order, walked over and picked it up for an in-room dinner.
The continental breakfast was a little picked-over by the time we got downstairs; but all I wanted was yogurt, so I did well. My spouse enjoys cereal and they had plenty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limestone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
331 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#4 of 11 in Nampa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
133 reviews
7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
19.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Address: 908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing