We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite And cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite And cozy”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

this was just what was needed after a full day of driving..Great Staff a couple a beers and a hot tub and pool. ordered pizza and we were set Good Breakfast and on the road Again..We travel with pets and there was no problems. they could use a dog area . Linda was great at check-in
We will stop in Again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken-Darla-3Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    114
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
205
121
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just off the highway with 1 restaurant and gas station close by. Anything else, you need to drive far. 25-30 min to Boise. Breakfast was decent and room was clean with fresh smelling sheets. Got worried with many signs saying "not responsible for lost or stolen items" even inside the room! Left my luggage locked at all times due to this. Ugly hotel location by itself with empty lot in front of it used as an 18 wheeler parking. AC keept turning on & off even set at its lowest 60 degrees, room felt warm with temp outside being at around 40. Noise from AC made it hard to sleep. Tried opening window to make room cooler but trains passing by made it even worse, blowing the whistle like there is no tomorrow between 1 & 4am!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, great staff and a delicious hot breakfast every morning makes this Best Western a great place to keep returning to! Avoids Boise city traffic and is close to shopping and local eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites. We like the BW chain, they are inclined to have the amenities we value: refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and wi-fi, and many are dog-friendly. The staff here was very pleasant and helpful when we were looking for dinner. My only complaint would be the lack of a fan that we could keep on for white noise. We heard every door slam and every conversation in the halls. Sigh.
The Magic Recipe restaurant across the street was good. We phoned in our order, walked over and picked it up for an in-room dinner.
The continental breakfast was a little picked-over by the time we got downstairs; but all I wanted was yogurt, so I did well. My spouse enjoys cereal and they had plenty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limestone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Cleanest pool (and that area) ever in a hotel of this rating. Nice beds and good price.

Breakfast same old same old plastic foods.... some fruit.

You need to go to Nampa for good restaurant of quality-- best was Brick 29 Bistro.

no room service I was aware of.

Room Tip: Well, our room faced highway and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a nice hotel with a fireplace in the lobby and nice area for breakfast. I am rating this 3 due to two problems even though the rating may show higher. The shower head was loose and when my wife turned it on water shot all over the bathroom from ceiling to the walls. By the time she realized what was happening and turned the water off everything was soaked. I tightened the shower head by hand enough to use it without squirting water all over. Another pet peeve is a sink that does not hold water or does not drain. This one took forever to drain.
When we checked in Linda was very helpful recommended a few restaurants and also provided a shipping tube for a poster I purchased in Cody, WY.
For those reasons I am rating this hotel a three. I hope your experience will be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Location right off the fwy. Check in was easy and they were nice. We asked about restaurants an they were helpful.
I did laundry it was super clean. Room was fine, with micro and fridge. Breakfast was basic. Check out was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
289 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Address: 908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing