We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy food and service”

Sunrise Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Crappy food and service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I felt like I was at a convict convention place was dirty food was crappy..service was horrible and everyone thay worked there was just unpleasent and thrashy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surpised....”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have been to the Sunrise before and have always had good luck with the food.
But I have to say that I was surpised with the restaurant yesterday.

The tables were not bussed. Dirty plates and cups on 10 of the 14 booths in the big dining room. The waiteress was so slow. I had a cup of coffee and only got it filled twice and then only because we went to the front with my empty cup.

Food was ok, it was warm not hot. I think it sat for a little bit on the warmer. When the butter does not melt on your toast or pancakes they are not hot.

The service was just really slow.

On the plus the food tasted great.

And the Manager gave us a discount on dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food good and plentiful”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a family restaurant chain with an extensive menu serving breakfast all day. We had two beef specials that were very good. The service was a bit slow to start but improved as we went along. The host was obviously new and acted scared of us. One male employee was dressed in a black undershirt and covered in tattoos which was unappetizing and inappropriate in a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank jdana130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The restaurant was really dirty, the food was bad and the service was not that friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jena1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast All Day”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This restaurant has the best broasted chicken that I have tasted in a long time. They serve breakfast all day. This is a restaurant where the locals eat. The homemade breads are the best. I had a good homemade biscuit, but the cornbread looked good. If I was from this area this place would be one of my favorites. The wait staff was as good as the food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing