We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
A TripAdvisor Member
Rupert, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at La Quinta. Our favorite parts were the comfortable beds and pillows and the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Have always found this hotel to be the best! They work hard at fulfilling your needs for your stay. They really are pet friendly! Even though we are in a "pet room", it always smells good and I feel that the linens and carpet are clean. I feel that I can trust this chain of hotels and especially this location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barefootokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Carrollton, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The staff is warm, welcoming, and very accommodating. There is no elevator at this hotel, which is not notated on the website. Because I needed to avoid stairs, they gave me an upgraded room on the first floor for a nominal increase. Clean, quiet, pleasant. Easy access to Highway 84. Restaurants (besides a coffee shop which I rate below a 5) require transportation to access.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank M4909BJcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The amenities for the price, made the stay a good one. The facility was a bit tired, and in need of maintenance, but It was clean, quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed the indoor pool, the wireless internet, in-room fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast offered many good healthy choices. Although I arrived later than most travelers, every choice was still available.The equipment in the fitness room left much to be desired, but the indoor pool was heated and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We need a place to stay in Caldwell Idaho. First we stopped in the Best Western..Rude receptionist, and $120 a night (what!) Drove next door to the La Quinta and I could not have been happier. The receptionist was so sweet and welcoming/friendly. The price was more than half the price (awesome!) Our room was clean, and super quiet. The bedding was crisp/white and my favorite part, had 6 pillows! They had 2 pools, one regular and one baby pool, which was perfect for our small children and a spa. The pool area was clean and well maintained with lots of extra towels. On the way back to our room, we were treated to fresh cookies. For dinner we asked our friendly receptionist and she suggested an awesome Pizza restaurant near by and gave us clear directions. The next morning, we were again treated to a wonderful breakfast buffet. Sausage Gravy/biscuits, waffles, fruit, hot coffee, juice, hot and cold cereal, and many more yummy options. In the end, I could not have been more please with the amount of amenities, wonderful customer service, clean rooms/bathrooms, free wifi, and the property. We will definitely stay at this La Quinta chain again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachlovingNWfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Room is clean and in good repair. It's a fair value for the money.

However, having said that, the rooms are small and dated (TV is behind La Quinta standards - it's an old tube type).

We have not tried the breakfast yet- it's still the evening. The pool looks nice. As usual, we love La Quinta's enlightened approach to pets. Our Papillon usually travels with us and LQ makes him feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlp1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in Nampa
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
5 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Caldwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Address: 901 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Caldwell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Caldwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Hotel Caldwell
La Quinta Caldwell
Caldwell La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing