We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well worth the price, wasn't let down with the amenities and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
“Money well worth the price, wasn't let down with the amenities and service.”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a charming place! We stayed in the suite (which wasn't much more than a regular room) and watched tv on a screen that was as large as a football field! The bed was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Even though it is an older hotel, there was a lot of details - like the sanitizing wipes by all the remotes and fresh fruit at the front desk. The free breakfast in the morning was a great spread - something for everyone. I liked the waffles while my husband couldn't get enough of the warm biscuits and gravy. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were surrounded by a beautiful courtyard. My husband and I weren't let down. It was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMS0478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    190
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
221
157
47
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Black Forest, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in the Best Western in Burley, Idaho for 3 nights while visiting nearby family. It is a very nice motel. The rooms were enormous, with a king bed, a full couch, and a table and chairs. Plenty of room for us and 2 big dogs. The bedding an bathroom are especially nice. My only complaints were the construction on the road the motel is on, that our coffee was not ever replenished, no guide for the TV, and no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Not a rude word or look at all. All smiles and very welcoming.

I got to my room and it was updated, clean but very small with 2 queen beds. It was kind of awkward to mover around. Also since we were on the top floor and the doors are all outside entry, you could here everyone pounded on the stairs or kids running on the balcony. After awhile, the everyone went to their rooms and everything was quiet. I went to get some fast food and came back and their were teen girls in the outdoor pool. While the pool was not right by my room, I could hear them clear as a bell and they were screaming and carrying on. I was okay with it till it came to pool closing time. They still did not leave.

Now I should have called the front desk, but I didn't. It's just not my way and I had to stay up a bit to do some work, even though the girls were annoying me. Around 12 I went to sleep and I think just a little before then, the girls went to bed too.

Now I took a survey and it asked if I would stay here again. I said no. Because of the noise. Also that I would not recommend it to my colleagues, because I know we all work hard and need our rest.

Well a couple of days after taking the survey the manager writes me an email stating she will refund my money. I was shocked. In a good way. I did not ask for this and wouldn't ever, but I was so happy to see that this hotel actually does care about their customers.

So NOW I DO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! Except for the noise, this place is great. The treehouse by my room was a plus. So if you go to Burley, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silver67impala2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Friendly desk staff. Very pretty, well-maintained grounds with beautiful large pool. I had a room on the second floor overlooking pool which was large, clean, and quiet, except when kids in pool were having too much fun. Room had nice TV, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, but no frig or microwave. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in this trip. One of the nicer, reasonably priced hotels I've stayed in this summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Can't miss in Burley, Idaho. Have stayed many times and it's consistent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upgrade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The last time I stayed at this property was 12 years ago. I enjoyed it then and I enjoyed again. Room was clean and comfy. Bed was nearly perfect with comfort. Easy checkin and checkout and friendly front desk staff. I'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed here after an unexpected October snowstorm caused a hitch in our travel plans. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, and for the price I thought it was fairly good. However, there were a couple of things that others might want to know before checking in. First, this is one of the noisiest motels I have ever stayed in. I felt like we could hear it anytime anyone in our entire building shut their door. Also, though I realize the snowfall was unexpected the stairs climbing up to the room were really treacherous. The staff warned us, but this might be a heads up for anyone who has any kind of mobility issue and is planning on staying there in the winter. Overall though, it was a warm and safe place to sleep after a seriously crazy day.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — The noise level
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Burley
Super 8 Burley
#1 of 2 in Heyburn
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#4 of 4 in Burley
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Address: 800 North Overland Avenue, Burley, ID 83318-3442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing