We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fitting end to our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The large outdoor pool on a hot Idaho day was a great relief to us after a long drive from Washington State. The staff were friendly and helpful and the price was amazing, only slightly more than a campground we had stayed in previously! We slept peacefully in the room and the coffee and breakfast were fresh, hot and abundant--just what we needed for our last long car ride home to Colorado. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

"A fitting end to our vacation" -- Glad you were able to stay and enjoy on last wonderful night here on your vacation. As well, we're glad you found the price point to be a value. We try and keep our prices somewhere between and hamburger and a nice Kobi beef steak. Our staff is great and we're so glad they made you feel at home.

Cheers,

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 655 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member. She put us in a very nice room on the first floor of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good - many choices. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Texas_Traveler_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello Traveler from the Great state of Texas -- Glad you loved it here. Sans being in Texas I can't think of a place I'd rather be than this Best Western. Thanks for staying. -- We love it too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Cool, refreshing, clean, friendly, all at the right price in the middle of hot, dusty, southern Idaho. Lovely pool, grounds, shade. All taken care of by someone who obviously cares. When traveling back and forth across I-84 we make it a point to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

You're 100% right!! When traveling through "desert" it's nice to find an oasis that's not a mirage. We're glad you stayed and enjoyed the grounds, pool, and shade. I see you're from Colorado Springs - Go Air Force -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This motel is awesome, we have stayed here multiple times (surprisingly in the same room each time), and absolutely love it. We travel to Colorado a lot, and this is a great mid point at a awesome price point! Also, love the huge pool and the breakfast is awesome!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lovely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

"Best Hotel Ever!!!" You're are new best friend! Thanks for the comments -- we're glad you were able to enjoy the pool and loved the breakfast. Reality is we're probably not the best hotel ever but since you get to be the judge - we vote you Best Judge Ever.

Cheers,

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We always look for a Best Western. We have stayed in several throughout the United States and they are consistently clean, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast buffet is certainly a bargain; there is a wide variety of healthy options and the hot food is quite delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Carol -- Thanks for loving Best Western --- We work hard to be your choice and glad you stopped in and enjoyed it so well. Let's make a deal -- we'll keep keep on doing what we do, if you'll keep stopping. We really appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Burley, ID Best Western as a halfway point on our road trip. It is close to the highway for easy access (but far enough away to avoid noise). It is a very pleasant motel with a great pool (important to the kid!) and comfortable, clean rooms. The full breakfast (including hot items like eggs and waffles) is a bonus. Have stayed there twice now and will do so again. Also very close to gas, restaurants and other shopping you might need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Moosechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

It's funny that you should say "it's halfway point on our road trip" . When people ask us why we like Burley - one of our standard responses is that it's half way to everywhere. Salt Lake to Boise, Portland to Denver, New York to-well somewhere in the Pacific, but you get my drift - we're on your way. Glad you loved the rooms, breakfast, and location. It's great to be here. Hope we're perfect for your next trip also.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband had a meeting at this hotel and my two sons and I decided to tag along. When we booked the room, we had requested a king bed and pull-out sofa because my boys like to sleep on "transformer beds". When we arrived we were given a room with two queen beds. We called the front desk and were quickly transferred to the room we had requested. It was very spacious and the bathroom area was clean and updated. They had a great variety of channels to watch and my kids loved the pool area. The courtyard was nice and the pool had a children's wading area so my younger son was in heaven. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. They had eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, and doughnuts. We were there on a busy morning though and most things were out and were not being replenished very fast. The beds were very nice and soft. We slept really well. Overall this was a pretty great hotel and I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm with the front desk that you are getting the room you booked before taking all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for staying Malinda M from Salt Lake. So sorry it was so busy at breakfast and things were a little slow. Point taken and we'll work at being better. We're glad that you're children enjoyed the large pool and courtyard. We're just three hours away, come visit anytime and stop in and say hello - I'd love to thank you in person.

Cheers

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
50.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Burley
Super 8 Burley
#1 of 2 in Heyburn
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#4 of 4 in Burley
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
17 reviews
14.9 mi away
Albion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center

Address: 800 North Overland Avenue, Burley, ID 83318-3442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing