We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall a good hotel with a few caveats - we asked for a quiet room away from the freeway but were given one facing same. We were assured the room was sound proof - but we still could hear some trucks passing by. Staff were friendly.

Room was clean and comfortable and we had a good sleep - but no mini-fridge or microwave - ended up packing our cooler with bags of ice! Okay TV with a good selection of channels.

There was also the small 'market' by the front desk.

The indoor pool and spa were nice - we used both - but no jets operating in spa - still nice for relaxing.

Breakfast was good, same hot items as other FF Inns (sausage, eggs) and the proverbial waffle makers! Coffee was good and all items fresh.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Making a drive from Salt Lake to Boise, but just can't make it all the way? Stay at the Fairfield Inn in Burley. I've stayed at this property several times and have found the experience from check-in to check-out to be exemplary. The Front Desk staff are warm and efficient, the rooms are clean, up-to-date and spacious, and breakfast is excellent. Take a dip in the pool or sit by the fire and enjoy a fresh cookie and visit with fellow travelers. Right off I-84 and close to area restaurants. All the comforts of a Marriott property with a small-town feel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Patsy & Dave from the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Top notch customer service!
There's a free in-room wifi (no password needed), the rooms are very clean with coffee maker, a desk where you can plug in different electronics, a sofa bed, a kitchen sink with cabinets, a hairdryer, radio clock, iron board. the breakfast is okay (oatmeal, scrambled eggs, biscuits, pork sausages), there's also an indoor pool & soda vending machines on each floor, ice maker.
There is just this funny smell in the morning when you go out of the FREE parking lot :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a 2 yr old & my baby there & it was great. Raylene @ the front desk was awesome. In fact everyone was super nice, even the housekeepers. The pool was a tad chilly for a 2 yr old but she swam through the teeth chatter. The place is very clean. The breakfast had lots of stuff, waffles (big sized & little ones for kids), biscuits & gravy, fruit cups, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal (3 kinds), milk, juice, bagels, muffins, apples, bananas, microwave breakfast sandwiches, plus more I'm forgetting. It was quite good, even for children.
The hotel owner apparently owns the little children's store downtown too. It's a cute little store with baby gear, clothes & lots of toys & games. My 2 yr old loved running around in there & looking at everything. Especially the princess dresses... ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksumomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My family and I were in town for a funeral of a very close family member, as we were not sure if we would decide to stay with relatives or rent a room at our time of travel we arrived late in the evening we had absolutly no problem getting a room with no reservation and they were even very accomidating to our request for our rooms location. The room and hotel its self were cleae and comfortable, I liked the market where you can buy snacks/drinks from the front desk opposed to the vending machines in most hotels, they also had a nice continental breakfast. I liked how clean and spacious their pool/spa area was as well. The staff were very nice, helpful and I think one of the things that impressed me the most was that they are honest, I noticed when I got back to my home time I had forgotten something very valubale in the room when I checked out.I called right away the person I talked to checked for me immediatly and informed me they had it at the front desk for me and they let my relative go pick it up for me. The only thing for me that was a negative was that the pillows were too soft for my tastes. I would definalty stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a business trip and had no expectations about the hotel. This one however exceeded my expectations for the area. Clean, friendly and comfortable. Location is nice as it is near many restaurants and staff gave recommendations. We were able to walk to a good Mexican place and grab a decent meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

checked into yet another hotel expecting to sleep on a pad of concrete i was so surprised that the bed was do nice and comfortable I was so grateful. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok no protein except for the hard boiled eggs but we were informed that the equipment needed to add items to the menu had been ordered and they will be expanding the breakfast buffet. In total it was a very pleasent experiance and I will be going back soon.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room facing the parking lot the other side faces the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
34.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
35.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Jerome
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#4 of 4 in Burley
79 reviews
49.0 mi away
Oregon Trail Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley

Address: 230 W 7th N, Burley, ID 83318-5081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range: $106 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley Hotel Burley
Fairfield Inn And Suites Burley
Fairfield Inn Burley
Fairfield Burley
Burley Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing