We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had the grandkids with us and we were all fighting summer colds. Room was great. Very quiet and plenty of room. Beds and furniture comfortable. Would love to come and explore the Twin Falls area as this is close and well priced. No restaurant on site however several to choose from. Very clean property and large enough to take a walk around after your day in the car. Very SAFE feeling. Staff was VERY friendly and informed about the area. Good directions.

Room Tip: Rooms quiet and bed very comfy!! Nice view of the sunsets over pretty fields of crops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
42
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple City, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean, efficient, family-friendly, and a pretty good value - I can easily recommend this hotel.

We arrived at a different motel in Twin Falls after a 700-mile day of driving to find our reservation had been mysteriously cancelled, and no other suitable rooms were available. We fired up the laptop, and found this hotel in nearby Burley had great TripAdvisor ratings, so we called in a reservation, and headed east. Check-in was friendly, quick, and efficient, and we really liked that it was a non-smoking property.

The room was not large, but the arrangement worked well enough, and it was very clean. The nightstands had easily accessible outlets for charging phones and tablets, the A/C did it's thing nicely, and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was above average.

It may seem a little silly, but I have to say the shower was one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Really good water pressure, a great shower head -- the only thing that could have made it better was if it was a hand-held.

Overall, I was very happy with my brief stay at this hotel, and will stay here again if I'm every passing through.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough away from the freeway and the main street that any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

On our recent trip we stayed at two Fairfields and one Courtyard. The best, by far, was the Burley Fairfield. Very clean and very well cared for hotel. The staff if the best. From the front desk to housekeeping, and even to the lady who takes care of breakfast, they were all excellent and helped make this stay an outstanding experience.
The only negative would be that the king room is quite small and doesn't come with a refrigerator.
Other than that, this hotel is the model for Fairfield Inns. Great management (and ownership?).
If you're going to be in Burley, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The two queen room was $5 more than the king room but it was a larger room and it had a refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I can't say enough how great of an experience this was. It was clean, the staff was friendly, even the cleaning staff and the breakfast staff. The breakfast buffet is included and even has breakfast sandwiches and burritos. They never ran out of food and they just kept filling things up. We were there for a family reunion and everyone loved the hotel!

Room Tip: If you're from the city, get a room on the backside of the hotel and you can see potatoes being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummygogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family and I found this hotel in the middle of the night on our way to Yellowstone NP. We took a chance since it was a Marriott. We were pleasantly surprised with the price, the room and most expecially the staff. Len was the night clerk who was so kind and polite. The day Manager, David, was also the same. The staff I noticed, paid attention to details, from the cleanliness of the room to the candy upon checking in and out. In my books, they should be setting the standard on how motel chains should be run.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights for a funeral at this property. While the rooms are clean, they are on the smaller size. We stayed in their studio suite and the rooms are very tight when you pull out the sofa bed. You actually have to squeeze by the bed to get to the restroom which is not the best situation. The Best Western across the street has a nice outdoor pool and courtyard but their rooms are dingy and worn looking. So, if Burley is where you are staying I would stick with the Fairfield. The breakfast is carbs...not any proteins, but they do have some burritos and Jimmy Dean sausage sandwhichs you can microwave. Finally, very disappointed this hotel doesnt recycle...AT ALL. :( Rooms are quiet but no view. You either look at a farm field or the parking lot. Lots of food options around the hotel and a walmart supercenter is across the street. The hotel is also near the snake river too.

Room Tip: We selected high floor (3rd floor) facing back of property. However, it doesnt matter where you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mimimcmillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I grew up 32 miles south of Burley and was nervous about our stay here when we visited for a high school reunion. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It seemed fairly new and the rooms were clean and in great condition. The rooms were nicely appointed and while the bed and linens weren't luxurious or plush, they were clean and comfy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#4 of 4 in Burley
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Burley
Super 8 Burley
#1 of 2 in Heyburn
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
Address: 230 W 7th N, Burley, ID 83318-5081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley Hotel Burley
Fairfield Inn And Suites Burley
Fairfield Inn Burley
Fairfield Burley
Burley Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing