We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food”
Review of Morey's Steakhouse

Morey's Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Really good food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Moreys is much more than a steak house. though the steaks are outstanding, they're hardly the only things worth eating. I've never had a bad experience there in my many trips to Morey's Steakhouse.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were passing through from Indiana to Washington. Google someplace to eat near Burley and found Morey's. Service was superb. Food was timely and very good. The owner stopped by to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Atmosphere was very nice. If we come through again we will stop again for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Uptown prices for a not-great meal”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We took my parents and two sons here for dinner. The food came out at all different times (not unusual in Burley...restaurant operators just can't seem to figure out how to deliver the food at a table all at once). My parents got their food first. An entree salad was set in front of my Mom. Just as she was about to plunge her fork into it, the waitress picked it up and said "Sorry, this was for another table." When the rest of us finally had our food, the two of us who had the halibut noticed it was frozen in the middle. Back it went to the kitchen where it obviously was microwaved as it came back as rubbery as a flip-flop. The last straw was when my younger son discovered gravel in his mashed potatoes! We were so embarrassed as we had told my parents that we had heard Mr. Morey was a expert in fixing steaks.

At $25 a pop for an entree, they are charging big city prices for food that is mediocre at best. We will never eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Gristly prime rib and dry fish. And two Long Islands didn't result in even a hint of a buzz. We keep trying to find someplace good on Burley each time we pass thru but are thinking maybe we should buy wine at the grocery and pick up Burger King and go back to our room

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Klamath87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really loved the food, disappointed because we weren't able to sit outside”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our friends from the area recommended this steakhouse to us while we were in town. Like most of the previous reviews state, it is kind of difficult to locate. We actually ended up driving past it and then saw it as we turned around. Being that it is right on the Snake River I was pretty excited to eat here so that we could sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. However this was not an option for some reason while we were there. We were able to sit by a window at least and enjoy the view.

The food though was very good. My boyfriend and I both ordered steaks and baked potatoes. The meals do come with a lot of food. I was not able to eat all of my steak, potato and salad. We had a good waitress and the drinks from the bar were also very good. I would recommend this to someone if they are in the area and looking for a good steak!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesliea277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morey's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morey's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing