We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing management and cute hotel!”
Review of Oregon Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oregon Trail Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing management and cute hotel!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved our stay here! The managment was very experienced. He has managed hotels all over the world. Also his dog is super adorable. He had several different kinds of bread for breakfast from a local bakery, and fancy tea. The rooms were cute, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
35
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a great motel! All the amenities of a chain motel at a fraction of the cost. Room is updated, clean and very comfortable. Rick is a great host/owner. Within walking distance of downtown Buhl and lots of good eating places. You are able to drive up and park right in front of your room so unpacking and repacking is a breeze. The rooms have fridges, microwaves and plenty of places to sit. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was on a 17 state motorcycle trip out west and I picked this motel because it was not a chain property. Before I left on my trip I had make reservations for 2 nights here and I reseached it on this site. This motel lived up to the good reviews it got. My room was very nice and cozy and clean. They also had what they called a small Trail breakfast in the morning in the motel office. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, toast, bagels, oatmeal and some danish. It was also a gathering place to talk with other people who stayed there. The motel was motorcycle friendly and let me park my motorcycle under cover by the office everynight I was there. Then my motorcycle broke down and I had to spent another night there. They were full for that night, but they let stay in one unit behind the motel that was still being remodeled. The room was still very nice on the inside, it just needed a paint job on the outside. Another nice about this motel is that restaurants were within walking distance, but most were all Mexican, sorry to say, but they had Angry Orchard cider on tap and that is my drink. The only negative thing for this motel was parking lot not paved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

+ Very good price quality relation! Super friendly welcome at reception, with extensive explanation on what to see in Twin falls and where to eat. Room is decent, clean with all as expected. Breakfast is very basic, but gets you on the road.
- Very much noise of the airco, also from the airco of neighbours and from the refrigerator. On the other hand, glad we had both!
Tip: Twin falls; go see the view on canyon with snake river and the shoshone falls. Eating at Elevation 486 should be very good!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very clean, nice beds, Rick is a great host. We usually stay in the large national branded hotels, but took a chance based on what the trip adviser reviews indicated. The reviews were right on target and our stay was great, and the bonus is the price is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As others have said, the office staff is very welcoming. I also found the room nicer than expected, and actually kind of stylish. This is a clear winner for the money, although there's a very limited choice of eating in Buhl. It also has a nice little breakfast buffet in the office, which was surprising considering the cost. For sixty bucks I was satisfied. I like the rooms where you can back right to the door and unload tour gear.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel took me by surprise, honestly I didn't expect much for how inexpensive it was. Manager was very nice and helpful. Rooms were very clean, had an updated and fresh feel to them and the bathroom had more than enough room. All the rooms had parking right in front of the room, as a motorcyclist that is a very atractive option security wise. Friend missplaced his key in his luggage, when he found it he just called the manager up who said just drop it in any mailbox and it will get back to him. We drove out of our way to stay here, but will most likely plan to come through here next time to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buhl
15.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
15.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
16.7 mi away
Hagerman Valley Inn
Hagerman Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Hagerman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Trail Motel

Property: Oregon Trail Motel
Address: 510 Broadway Ave S, Buhl, ID 83316-1320
Location: United States > Idaho > Buhl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oregon Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Oregon Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Trail Motel Buhl, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing