We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This property deserves the Best Western Plus distinction. The lodge is new and updated with quality construction, furnishings and offers a wonderful restaurant overlooking the river. This property offers non smoking, no pets allowed rooms which is much appreciated. The staff was found to be efficient, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lamar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for the kinds remarks regarding our property and team! I will make sure our entire will see your comments!

Thanks again for taking the time to share with us your experience.

All the best!

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 437 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just wanted to get away for a night so took off for this small town in northern Idaho. Stayed here mainly to check out the casino which turned out to be not a bad spot. The room we had was quite large with a balcony pretty much right out over the river which was awesome. Our room was on the second floor and probably could not have been any further from the casino and elevator if we were in another building - it was very quiet. The bed was comfy, the shower was great. My only real beef about the place was the room could have been cleaner. The food at the restaurant was good both in quantity and quality and the price was right. We will probably be back for another visit in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I want you to know we have addressed your concern and will do everything to improve. I appreciate your kind remarks about our restaurant and will make sure I pass those on to our team.

Best Regards,

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

"The Lodge" portion of this hotel is fresh, clean and very nice. I have stayed there twice now while in the area. I will for sure stay there again if the opportunity comes. They have a good pool area and hotel is close walk to main street for other options for food and local brewery.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are very excited about the new changes at the facility in the past 12 months including our new wing "Kootenai Falls Lodge", newly remodeled Kootenai Day Spa, the newly improved air quality system in the public areas and the re-carpeting and new gaming machines in our casino.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spent 2 days in Bonners Ferry and stayed here at the Best Western. My room was not ready in the main part of the Inn, but the desk clerk put me in the new addition and I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. The shower was awesome and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever crashed in. Everyone was friendly, food was great and the scenery was outstanding. The staff at the Inn was very helpful in answering all my questions and pointing me in the right direction. One drawback though, the trains! It seemed like there was one every 5 minutes, but I finally got over that. But I will stay there again when I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: Try to find a room on the opposite side of the new building away from the railroad tracks!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are very excited about the new changes at the facility in the past 12 months including our new wing "Kootenai Falls Lodge", newly remodeled Kootenai Day Spa, the newly improved air quality system in the public areas and the ongoing re-carpeting and new gaming machine project in our casino.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

after spending three days in September we would definitely recommend . nice and clean, very friendly, and great food . we will definitely return.as a matter of fact we will be their on may 10th for 5 nights for our 35th wedding anniversary

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albi5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are very excited about the new changes occurring at the facility with the additional Guest rooms, remodeled Spa and Casino including enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

Thanks again for your comments.

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Enjoyed a very nice dinner and then had fun in their little casino. It is a small casino, but very enjoyable. All the staff were very pleasant to us. We stayed in the new building and our room was very tasteful and comfortable. Loved their new showers. Was going somewhere the next morning so did not get to try the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are excited to announce that not only have we expanded the rooms division but also just completed a beautiful remodel in our Spa. Currently we are remodeling our Casino rooms which include enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

Thanks again for your comments.

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The new addition is beautiful and very clean and the staff is pleasant in every area of the hotel. The breakfast offering was very nice and the servers were excellent. We will return on our next trip up North.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChristinaP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about our new addition the "Kootenai Falls Lodge". We are very excited about this addition and are getting great reviews. I am also excited to share with you that we recently remodeled our Spa and we are currently remodeling our Casino rooms which include enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Tom Turpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
177 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing