We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great hotel, staff was very caring and service driven to assure happy customer, complimentary breakfast was weak offering compared some other Best Westerns. highly recommend as a place to stay......................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    113
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
87
183
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is positioned on the Kootenai River adjecent to the downtown and a lovely walk along the river. We stayed in the new wing of the hotel. It is lovely 4 star, large rooms with super comfy beds and an over the top tile and glass bathroom. High quality accommodations. The stay included a full hot meal in their restraunt overlooking the Kootenai River. It was a generous breakfast. Not a gambler so was not attracted to the smoky rooms of machines. The pool looked lovely but to tired to enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing and a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We drove from Minneapolis to Seattle & Portland, visiting national parks and baseball stadiums, staying mostly in Best Westerns. This hotel was more like a Marriott - wonderful pool/spa area, very spacious rooms with walk-in shower in bathroom. Exercise room was good but a little hard to find! Sit-down complementary breakfast was a break from usual buffet breakfasts in BW's. We had 2 children and weren't there to gamble, but all enjoyed the pool. Price comparable to a standard BW motel. Very pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: We were in the newer wing, so can't speak for the rest of the rooms. A train goes very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in the new wing of the hotel. Exceptional. High quality all around. Pool was great after a day on the road. Hotel restaurant, although in need of a decor update, has a beautiful view of the river. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the restaurant, and a beer on the patio, but did not have a meal there. We ate at the brewing company across the street which was awesome. Smoke in two of the casinos was disgusting, but if you are inclined there is also a non smoking casino.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautiful place. Very nice views. Nice pool and hot tub. Fitness center good, although a bit hard to find and hot. Breakfast was good, although the service was a bit slow. An excellent hotel for the value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kellyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is unique on the Kootenai river and has casino and Spa on the property. Rooms are clean and standard, the over layout of the hotel is a little bit patchwork. Staff at front desk ok, but not as efficient as other Best Westerns. Would stay here again the only real drawback is the hallways are not A/C so your room is fine but it is uncomfortable for long walks to casino or parking lot on a hot day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a very nice, spacious room with a river view. The bathroom was great, with the river-stone motif. Everything was spotless, and we had a free breakfast. I was not there to gamble, but they do offer a smoke-free casino, too. I am very allergic to cigarette smoke, but our room was odor-free.

Room Tip: We were all the way at the end of the building--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookladyHardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
19.8 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing