We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Sat Night dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Sat Night dinner”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had taken a drive from Troy up to Bonners Ferry, Stopped in for breakfast and some gaming. Breakfast was good, casino was HOT,and Smokey.
Went back Sat night prime rib dinner, service was slow, meal was not hot, it was a busy night, benfit of doubt, that was the problem. Again went into casino could not find a cool place. Seems they don't have enough smoke eaters and AC.

Room Tip: If you go on week end make sure you make resveration for dinner hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    123
    40
    18
    9
See reviews for
93
195
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in one of their pet friendly mini-suites with a fire place and a nice little patio overlooking the river. The room was nice, had plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom a little small, but it was nice and everyone seemed friendly. Nice big TV and fireplace was right in front of the bed. Very comfortable and we also had a good time in the casino. The only complaint is how far we had to walk from the room we stayed in to the casino, which I suppose was because it was one of their pet friendly rooms, but other than that we enjoyed our stay. Also, the food from the restaurant was pretty good, and although we didn't eat in the restaurant, we took it back to our room because of our dog, but had we not had our dog we would have liked to have eaten in the restaurant since it seemed nice and had a nice view of the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brnidgrl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were set to stay at another property in the area, but because of other matters, it didn't work out - so this was our next option, and last minute. It was during the week, so maybe not as busy.
Right off the bat -- front desk was friendly -- got us the room type we wanted -- upper floor, on the river, kind of quiet. And it was exactly as promised.
Rooms were finished better than I would have thought actually - spacious w/up to date bathroom and wash area -- and we had a private balcony right on the Kootenai River. It so comfortable that we ended up ordering room service, which was very good, and enjoying the evening out on the balcony. I was very happy w/our choice. They maintain the property very well.

Room Tip: If you are there for more than gambling, which we were -- or not - but I would choose rooms on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Without a doubt, this hotel has the friendliest and best staff for miles around! Our room was clean, modern, and full of amenities. All rooms face the river and the beautiful Selkirk Mountains - we enjoyed sitting on our deck. The restaurant served delicious, hot, fresh food, at a reasonable price. We enjoyed a short time in the casino, even though we don't gamble. This hotel is a very short walk to town, an excellent museum, and very nice shops. Everyone is friendly here!

Room Tip: Top floor is always quiet and all rooms face the river. One section has a fourth story which is a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I can't rave enough about this hotel. The rooms were beautifully appointed with premium bedding and very comfy bed. Big TV and Keurig coffee maker. Nice big sink with granite countertops and glass shower. We had dinner in the hotel at Springs. Great selection and even better service. To top it off u get a free hot breakfast in the restaurant which was more than I expected. Highly recommend this place for the ambiance and the surrounding area. Just wonderful

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccah435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When I planned a four-week trip for this year I knew we were heading to some out-of-the-way places that presented some challenges for food and lodging. It appeared that Bonners Ferry, ID was the best place for one of our nights, and the Best Western seemed to be the best choice. Since we are not gamblers, we were not thrilled about having a casino in the same facility, and we expected that it might be loud and not a restful place. But our room (402) was one of a few on the third floor, tucked away from the casino area. It turned out to be quiet for the most part. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The room overlooks the Kootenai River, so we enjoyed the scenery from our balcony, which included feeding ducks and herons on the river.

Room Tip: Rooms 401-406 are on the third floor at the opposite end from the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

from check in to check out the staff and hotel was terrible. stunk like smoke, also water machine flooded the halls and it stunk. the pool was poor and hot tub disusting.We were awoken by loud trains. No elevators to get to room and no help from staff. The check in clerk was clueless and the checkout clerk was very rude. i would not stay in this hotel ever again. We stayed in hotels for two weeks throughout Montanna, Washington, Idaho, Oregon, and California this was the worst experience for us on our trip and also one of the more expensive rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Lane E, Thank you filling out your trip advisor review. Unfortunately, We can not locate a "Lane E" in our register as a Guest. These concerns are very important to us and I would like to visit with you further on your experience.

Please feel free to contact me at 800-346-5668 to further discuss.

Sincerely,

Tom Turpin
General Manager
BW PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#2 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Address: 7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing