We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Owners are very friendly and informative. The rooms have a cabin feel and are extremely clean and spacious. The outside is as clean as the inside. There are lovely sitting areas where you can enjoy your coffee. Coffee and lemon poppyseed bread is served daily

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Bonners Ferry Log Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 179 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We here stayed last night because the other hotel we wanted was full. The check in lady was very gracious and called this hotel for us. Imagine our surprise when we found out how beautiful the rooms were! An inexpensive to boot. We have stayed in cheap lodgings and we always expect the worse, but this one certainly turned the table on us. Clean, comfortable, Very nice owners. They certainly could have charged for more, but am surprised they don't.

Room Tip: We had room number one, but I guess all rooms are nice! To see is to believe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzybread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

beds are LAME...furniture is silly and not functional. If I bought this I would remodel it without the cabin motif. It needs refurbishing. If you stay here dont pay more than 60$. Town is about 5 miles away.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was clean and the owners were very accommodating to us. The room was unique in that the room was had a rustic log bed but extremely comfortable. Although we did not partake in the hot tub it was a great eminity. The owners were very helpful to us in suggesting eating places in town. great place to stay off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Any room would be great and rustic
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Cute, rustic Inn with clean rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have a cute gift shop and the chairs and tables at the front for everyone to enjoy. They also have chairs and tables at the front door if every room which is nice to sit outside and enjoy the air. Bring bug spray if you travel during the summer months. The breakfast isn't really much of a breakfast so don't expect to get a full belly but the casino has decent food.
Overall, it's nice and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at the Log Inn. Had looked at the the Northside School but was traveling with my teenage son and wanted 2 beds, not just a roll-away. The room was large--we had plenty of room to go through our many bags, beds very comfortable, nice table and chairs outside each room. Best of all were the owners--we were treated like long-lost relatives to them and they felt like that to us. I will miss them! The simple breakfast was a good enough start to the day. which I would "top-off" a bit later.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms in this motel are very nice with rustic log furniture. The place is clean and the hosts are very accommodating. On the negative side the continental breakfast is VERY basic. There is no coffee maker in room, no fridge or microwave. The wifi; when it did work; was very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
4.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
1.8 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Bonners Ferry Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonners Ferry Log Inn

Address: 43 Tobe Way, (North Highway 95), Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonners Ferry Log Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bonners Ferry Log Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonners Ferry Log Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing