We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint charming and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We checked into Room 17 with a King Size bed and a large bunk bed with my wife and two sons. It was clean and comfortable with complimentary WiFi.
We checked in with the owners' daughter. Extremely attentive, helpful and friendly. The next morning, we had our complimentary continental breakfast. The most wonderful poppy seed bread with almond icing I have ever had.
We will definitely be back when we come back to this part of the country.

Thank you for a wonderful experience and enjoyed your Idahoan hospitaity...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean, comfortable, inviting and a huge value! I can't say enough about this wonderful place. From check in to check out, the service was amazing The owners are attentive and caring with good suggestions for local food stops. We were a little late getting back from supper but were still given permission to use the hot tub, a soothing end to a long day on our motorcycle. The morning baked goods with coffee was just enough to kickstart the next day of travel. We would surely stay again if we are ever lucky enough to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I called in to reserve a room and received very courteous service over the phone. We arrived after 8p and the gentleman was very patient with me digging through bags for my debit and AAA cards. The lady that I had previously spoke to on the phone showed us where we could park our equipment and to check to make sure our room arrangement would suffice. The bed was super comfy and the room very clean and LARGE!! In the morning, there was fresh coffee with all the fixings and home made lemon poppyseed bread. Yum!

Overall this place was very comfortable, affordable, and felt like home away from home, which is especially a nice switch from the normal attitudes during summer tourism. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TehGoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

this is a hidden gem in Bonner Ferry. The rooms were spacious, clean and charming. The best hotel we had on our 10 day Motorcycle Trip through Montana/Idaho. The owners were helpful and friendly and we will definitely stay again when we go through next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved the look and feel of the rooms. Great logs dominate the room from walls to furniture. Everything you want in a motel you will find here, large, clean rooms, quiet surroundings, comfy bed, good showers, fluffy towels and hosts who couldn't do enough for you. All this at a very reasonable price, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This really nice place is just off the main route heading north just outside of Bonners Ferry (a cute and delightful little river town). The rooms are made of huge, tough logs and hence are sound proof. The furniture is made from logs as well offering a true rustic look. The owners are as nice as can be and offer an office that doubles as a gift shop. Large pine trees block the motel from the main highway and although you can hear the sound of traffic from the motel parking lot, once inside all is quiet. Wi-Fi is supposed to be available in the rooms but I needed to go outside to get a signal but the porch is pleasant and you cannot imagine the flowers growing everywhere. Breakfast includes coffee and an exceptionally delicious home made bread. There is a hot tub in a separate hut and a lovely pond with all kinds of plants and flowers. The room was spotless and had an extra bed that can be rolled out for a third person. The place is easy to find just north of Bonners Ferry at the top of the crest of the hill, going north it is on the left hand side and is announced with a big sign.

Room Tip: I assume all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, great value . Don't confuse this with the Ritz, but it is very nice. Very clean, quaint decor, nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. When we were there many of the others staying there seemed repete customers. Theplace was full, and I am not sure it could be any better. Only downside was only 10 channels available on the TV

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dp226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonners Ferry hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
4.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonners Ferry Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonners Ferry Log Inn

Address: 43 Tobe Way, (North Highway 95), Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-5480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonners Ferry Log Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonners Ferry Log Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonners Ferry Log Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing