We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chic N Chop

Chic N Chop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My first visit, stopped in for lunch on a Sunday, the place was busy ( church crowd ) I had a great Cheese Burger, and anyplace the offers sweet potatoe fries !!! well I do go back when ever I can. Small town resturant. clean and fast. nothing fancy , but definately nothing wrong ! give it a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazy_Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good local cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the kind of place you'd expect to find in any small town. The food is certainly acceptable and the service is always efficient and friendly. The portions are hearty. Try the pies.....they are delicious! My favorite is the sour cream raisin!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great Family style restaurant. Breakfasts are to die for. Best service in town! Go see LeAnn..been there 20 years and still rocks the place. burgers are huge and delicious...soups are good Pie is great. Prices can't be beat

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rzukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, kind of out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This little restaurant is right next to or motel. We inquired about it and found that others also thought it was a good place to eat. The food was fresh and hot and lots of it. The service was excellent, so personal. It is a family, wholesome, clean, very personal little restaurant, nothing flashy or fancy, but good food and good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chic N Chop also viewed

Bonners Ferry, ID
Bonners Ferry, ID
 

Been to Chic N Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing