We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shilo Reputation Lives On” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Shilo Reputation Lives On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at numerous Shilo Inns and have never had a negative experience. This one is no different :) Clean, quiet rooms...decent price...free shuttle to the airport...restaurants within walking distance in a descent area of Boise. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    44
    27
    24
    21
See reviews for
52
37
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and while some of the staff were very helpful Kim in particular some were not. I am a truck driver and had to stay in this hotel for a total of 4 days. The first three days were fine, I had some of the same views as others reported kinda drab and outdated but clean and serviceable. My problems happned on the third night. i went in to pay cash for the third night and noticed on my bank app that I had 5 transactions from the hotel on my credit card. I thought that it was strange because I should have only had 2. 1 for the first day and 1 more for the second day because i payed cash for the third day. They over charged me by 286 dollars and then made no effort to help me out and treated me like somekind of criminal. So now I am out 286 dollars and no idea when that money is comming back and no apology for doing it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Highway are fine because they are secluded. But I dont ever reccomed staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked the Shilo Inn Boise Airport on Hot Wire without knowing what hotel I was booking. It was simply presented as a 2 1/2 star hotel near the Boise Airport. I wasn't disappointed when it was revealed that it was the Shilo Inn. I've stayed there before and it is fine for a short stay. It's right off the freeway and a straight shot down Broadway Avenue to Boise State and Park Center.

The check in process was quick and painless. The desk clerk even upgraded me from a standard room to a mini suite. The room was large, with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. There was a wet bar, refrigerator and an ancient microwave. The room was clean but the decor was dated and worn. The television was as old as the microwave (I can't believe the clunky old tube televisions still are around).

The hotel corridors were a bit dark and gloomy. I was on the second floor, but it is on the main level with the lobby so you don't need to use stairs or an elevator. It was also on the same level as the workout room, pool, spa and sauna. The workout room is small with only a one treadmill, a stationary bike and an elliptical machine. The pool is outdoors and tiny. The spa is indoors along with two sauna's that didn't seem to be working.

The breakfast is very basic: bagels, waffles and yogurt. There is always coffee available in the lobby.

The Shilo Inn shares a parking lot with a truck stop, so you can find yourself parking next to a big rig. The truck stop has a restaurant and a couple of fast food options.

Bottom line, the Shilo is pretty basic, but adequate for a short stay, especially if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Don't shy away from the rooms facing the freeway. The rooms seem pretty well insulated and you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear timelvis,

Thank you for staying with the Shilo Inn Boise Airport we appreciate your concerns and take all guest feedback very seriously. We are currently working on upgrading our facility to accommodate our guests. Customer service is our number one priority. We hope to see you again in the future.

Cindy Crain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff is always friendly and attentive to the needs of its guests... if something is wrong they will fix it. The rooms are clean and the hot tub is so relaxing after a long day's work. It's been a great run since this has been like my second home, averaging almost 3 nights a week here.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones facing away from the highway. There are two or three restaurants across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel for the price and location. Kim checked us in and was so great to deal with!! Definitely recommend this place! Has pool, hot tub and sauna. Good location right off freeway and by airport. The suites have a ton of room and they have pay per view movies to rent if you get stuck in your room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosierroseburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A buddy and I were on a 4 day motorcycle tour from Alberta, Canada, and stayed in the Shilo Inn on the evening of the 12th of August, 2012. Kim was our agent at the front, and was awesome to deal with right from the start. Funny, outgoing, and accommodating. Recommended a wicked pub to get a well deserved pint after the crazy Ponderosa Pine Scenic Byway on a motorcycle, and even threatened to subject us to her karaoke skills if we weren't careful. :) She put through my buddy's airline employee discount without a hitch, and we were set up in a great suite.

The suite we had was perfect...the beds were comfy, the AC was as quiet as in room AC can be, and the hot tub dealt with all the muscle pains from the bike adventures during the day. It's not a resort, mind you, but for the price, the place is a fantastic deal and a great place to crash out.

I'd recommend the Shiloh to anyone, and if the management is reading this, I'd recommend you give Kim a little bonus for making us feel so at home as soon as we walked in...was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeguard_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clerk was cheerful and helpful. Upgraded to a family suite for only $12.00 more. Perfectly clean hotel and very quiet. A/C ran like a dream with minimal noise. Wish the pool was indoors but overall very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#36 of 55 in Boise
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 55 in Boise
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport

Property: Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Address: 4111 S Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Airport Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing