We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay on a motorcycle adventure south of the border”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A buddy and I were on a 4 day motorcycle tour from Alberta, Canada, and stayed in the Shilo Inn on the evening of the 12th of August, 2012. Kim was our agent at the front, and was awesome to deal with right from the start. Funny, outgoing, and accommodating. Recommended a wicked pub to get a well deserved pint after the crazy Ponderosa Pine Scenic Byway on a motorcycle, and even threatened to subject us to her karaoke skills if we weren't careful. :) She put through my buddy's airline employee discount without a hitch, and we were set up in a great suite.

The suite we had was perfect...the beds were comfy, the AC was as quiet as in room AC can be, and the hot tub dealt with all the muscle pains from the bike adventures during the day. It's not a resort, mind you, but for the price, the place is a fantastic deal and a great place to crash out.

I'd recommend the Shiloh to anyone, and if the management is reading this, I'd recommend you give Kim a little bonus for making us feel so at home as soon as we walked in...was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeguard_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clerk was cheerful and helpful. Upgraded to a family suite for only $12.00 more. Perfectly clean hotel and very quiet. A/C ran like a dream with minimal noise. Wish the pool was indoors but overall very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stay here(forced) several times a year, the only reason i stay here is because my work pays for the room. Every time, i've found hair in the bathroom and sink. Twice, i've walked into a non-serviced room right after check in. The building is in dis-repair, and poorly maintained, and DO NOT sleep on the freeway side, you'll not sleep at all. I am currently trying to get the company to pay for another hotel. The service is exceptional and always takes care of my every need, but the rooms and building are the only reason for such a poor rating.

Room Tip: ask for the parking lot side, and refuse any room on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Lee C.,

Thank you for staying with the Shilo Inn & Suites Boise Airport, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stays with us. We pay very close attention to the cleanliness of our rooms and we will be addressing the issues you have had here with the cleaning staff. As always customer service and cleanliness is our number one priority and we want your stay to be a Home Away From Home Experience!

Thank you

Cindy Crain
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at with very friendly employees. The hotel is a little dated but not bad. The breakfast was good and they have coffee in the lobby all throughout the day. It is next to the freeway so it can be noisy.

Room Tip: Do not book the side that the freeway is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The best place I have ever stayed at! Wonderful service, awesome people, staff is incredible. I will only stay here whenever I am in boise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

friendly staff, great room size and clean, eazy wifi connect, highly recomend and i will stop back again if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The location is very convenient to the functions we attended. The rooms are comfortable, clean & quiet. I would highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#44 of 58 in Boise
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#24 of 58 in Boise
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport

Address: 4111 S Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport. One of our newest hotels to join the Red Lion family, our Boise airport hotel is only a half of a mile away and gives you convenient access to Idaho's best city. Take advantage of our excellent amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and free daily breakfast. Our Boise hotel is also conveniently near downtown and the State Capitol, along with many other attractions. Our accommodations are perfect for travelers. If you're coming with a group, take advantage of our group room blocks. Make sure to take a look at our packages as well—you can get a lot more for your stay. Find your way to our hotel near the Boise Airport, and enjoy a comfortable stay at Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Airport Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing