We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Boise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn Boise
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Utah
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average to Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is an okay stay. Didn't feel in danger at any time. Room was neat and clean. There was only one restaurant close by so I had to drive a ways to find something good to eat which wasn't a big deal. When I travel I prefer not to have to go too far to find something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaughterpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
39
19
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It's OK to stay here -- safe area, comfy beds, decent breakfast, flat screen TV, fridge, etc. In fact, the best thing about the Fairfield in Boise may not be the inn, but the helpful staff who made me feel welcome and took the time to fix the hairdryer. Overall, the experience was good, not great. Sort of average, in fact. But if you need a place just to rest your head near the airport (very near!), choose this one. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many a Fairfield. So, I kinda know what to expect. This met my expectations exactly. Convenient, clean, quiet. Just what I needed for my one day business trip. Next time I am in the area, I will stay there again.

It looks like an older property. The decor is a little dated-but clean and well maintained. I imagine it will get a remodel in the next few years.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you're searching for a Marriott property in the Boise area, this will probably be the cheapest, but that comes at a cost. The staff were very helpful and friendly, but given the limitations of the property, its age and condition, I'm not sure its a very good value. The property is ready for a refresh to match the quality I've seen at most other Fairfield Inn locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed there twice on the way back and forth to Olympia Washington. I am a Marriott Fan and a Platinum Elite member, so always use Marriotts if possible. Next time through Boise I'll find another Marriott. This Hotel needs a good cleaning and top to bottom overhaul. First room coming and going we were assigned, we found the AC did not work, took over an hour both times to get into another room. One of the rooms, the In room Refrig did not work, was too tired to change rooms again. The desk Clerk on the way back (second visit - would not have been a second visit, but had advance reservations and other Marriott Springfield Suites was fully booked) spent over 15 minutes on the phone with someone, while my wife and I waited to check in and during the check In, answered the phone twice again, thought we would never get checked in. I have never said this about a Marriott before, but would suggest you consider another Hotel for your Boise visit. This Hotel is a good off and on the Route #84, buts that's the only benefit

Room Tip: Don't chose any room at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Older, but well maintained property (though you can see some signs of wear and tear) next to freeway easy to find and get to.

Room was clean with comfortable beds & pillows. Flat screen TV with good channel selection and HBO. Microwave & mini-fridge are in the room.

They offered above average breakfast with scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc.; unfortunately the only fresh fruit were oranges.

Some issues:
1) Freeway noise; it is constant so bring earplugs for restful sleep
2) Tight parking as the lot is shared with Hampton Inn
3) No drive through (un)loading area so you may get wet when it rains. We did, and it poured
4) No services walking distance by; you will have to drive

We paid $90.29 (incl. tax) for 4 people. Not a bad value if you do not mind the freeway noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I come to Boise a lot for business. I am a Marriott guy and have stayed in a few Marriott properties in Boise. I like the Fairfield for a couple of reasons: price and location. It is near the airport, has everything I need, fitness center (small 3 pieces of equipment) cooked breakfast like the Residence Inn and friendly staff especially Tina. 10 minutes to downtown. 2 minutes to the airport. Free shuttle if you need. They will take you to downtown restaurants if you ask and pick you up. Aloe bees restaurant across the street.

Room Tip: On the east side less freeway noise, which is not excessive anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calsun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#31 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boise

Property: Fairfield Inn Boise
Address: 3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn has outstanding service at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Boise Airport, downtown Boise, and Boise State University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms with new Perfect Serta Sleepers, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, pool and spa, and long-term parking for $10 per day. Jump-start your day with our free extended hot breakfast buffet including our new burrito and salsa bar. Sign out one of our complimentary cruiser bicycles for a leisurely bike ride to downtown. At the Fairfield Inn Boise, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Boise
Boise Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing