We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Report of Recent Trip to Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently had to travel to Boise to attend my aunt's funeral, and as usual this hotel staff was wonderful. We were greeted by the very friendly and accommodating staff and they are so kind to let us bring our little Chihuahuas with us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will travel to Boise again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were just passing through so our criteria were different than if we were staying a length of time. We wanted easy freeway access, something clean and a good price. The front desk was great - personable, efficient, and willing to help. The public areas around the front desk were pleasant as was the pool area. Our room was in another building that had an old motel smell in the hallway. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfy. I used the exercise room in the early morning, and when I could not get the TV to work I went to the front desk for help. They called someone right away; he showed up, but was not successful at fixing the problem. While he did go to find some other help, I was all done with my workout before anyone else came to take another look at the situation.

Room Tip: Might avoid the old motel smell if you get a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Carol,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are very conveniently located off the interstate in Boise. Our staff is always helpful, and hopefully they were able to give you recommendations of things to do in our area. Our apologies that we were not able to fix the work out facilities' television, but I can assure you there are no further problems with it. If you have any questions or concerns we would be happy to answer them directly, feel free to contact the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked on Hotwire at a super price. The rooms are much better than expected. Restaurants and shopping is within a few minutes drive North on Vista Ave. Desk staff is exceptional. Good $5 breakfast at the coffee shop. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near shopping centers, the airport, and not far from downtown Boise. Our on-site restaurant serves a wonderful hot breakfast for as low priced as $5. We hope the next time you pass through, you stay at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Picked up this hotel on a Hotwire unnamed hotel deal, and accidentally booked the nonrefundable reservation a day later than we needed it. We called the hotel, they honored the reservation for the day before with no problems. That kind of service goes a long way with me. This hotel is a converted Holiday Inn with an airport shuttle service. We stayed here as a road trip stop on the way to Oregon. It is located at an Interstate Exit so is handy for that purpose. Check in staff was friendly and informative. Rooms were clean, table with chairs, no seating area. My wife liked the bathroom. We liked the hotel and their service and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitrousedEdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near the interstate and airport, so we provide a comfortable stay while passing through. The staff at our hotel is always friendly, and happy to be informative in any way possible. We would be happy to host you at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Arizona. Since it was inexpensive, I didn't expect much. The hotel staff was exceptional! Our room was clean and quiet. Went to the Sports Bar to watch a football game, the bartender Chris was so accommodating, found the game we wanted and recommended a great local craft beer. We had dinner in the bar and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was good, loved the big burgers!! There were several breakfast items for $5. The restaurant staff was great, the food hot and tasty. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Boise.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arizonagolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel! As you mentioned, our Sports Page Bar serves a wonderful dinner, as well as has plenty of local beers to pick from. As for breakfast, our hotel offers many reasonable priced items, such as a $5 "Boise" meal which has hash browns, eggs, toast and your choice of meat. We would be happy to host you again. Thanks for choosing the Boise Hotel & Conference Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great service, good location off the freeway and a overall place great place to stay. We found this hotel perfect for our needs. There is a huge pool, hottub and the rooms were comfortable and roomy. It was easy to find and right off the freeway. We were trying to beat a storm and made it within seconds. I would stay here again. there was a great place for a meal as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Joni, Thank you for your review of the Boise Hotel & Conference Center. As you mentioned, we are just off of the Interstate, and make for a great place to stay the night while passing through. Conveniently we have an indoor pool and hot tub that offers something enjoyable to do on a rainy or stormy day. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a meal in our Castle Ranch Steakhouse, where they serve a delicious dinner, and wonderful filling breakfast. Thanks again for your review, and we hope that you will stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here twice a few years apart and both stays were very nice, especially for the price. My room was spacious, quiet, clean, and had everything I needed. The bed was great and the checking quick and painless. It's an older place but there's obvious pride in the way the hotel is run. And it's only a few exits from the westernmost Cracker Barrel. (Yeah, I know fatty, salty, carbo-laden, and weak coffee, but it's fun for me.).

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. With regards to our beds, they are very new and extremely comfortable for a calm and full nights rest. We thank you for choosing the Boise Hotel & Conference Center, and hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#43 of 58 in Boise
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Boise Airport

Address: 3300 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4717 (Formerly The Boise Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Boise Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice Of Boise Airport Hotels. With its convenient location, well-appointed accommodations, and full-service features, the Wyndham Garden and Conference Center sets the standard of value for Boise airport hotels. Discover the ease of traveling with one of America's favorite brand. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service, as our distinct way of welcoming you. Here, comfort begins with an exceptional setting - directly off interstate highway I-84, just a few blocks from the airport, and less than three miles from downtown Boise. In town for business? Enjoy easy access to a range of high-profile companies, such as Micron Technology, Wells Fargo, and the U.S. Forest Service. Here on vacation? Explore the historic museums, towering mountains, and intense whitewater rapids that give the Pacific Northwest its rugged character. Experience the very best the area has to offer from the Boise Hotel and Conference Center, courtesy of our landmark setting. Comfortable Atmosphere At the Boise Hotel and Conference Center Boise Hotel. As one of the leading choices of Boise hotels, we soar above the typical airport accommodations, delivering a surprising host of amenities at remarkable prices. Experience a large entertainment facility equipped with a swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and a 25-foot television wall. And when business calls, rely on our exceptional meeting and event space to provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boise Hotel Boise
Holiday Inn Boise
Boise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing