We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Super 8 was pretty SUPER!”
Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Baker City
1 review
“This Super 8 was pretty SUPER!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although our stay was short (one night), we enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and genuinely glad we were there. The pool is small, but we were able to get some laps in and relax. We found fault in the size and amount of pillows on the bed and the small tv--with these eyes, it made it hard to see--but we recommend and will choose to stay at this location again if it fits into our agenda. Check into their park and fly option--from what I can tell it's a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    187
    272
    181
    179
See reviews for
423
186
113
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rusk
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The people are Super friendly, the hotel itself is very clean and the location is perfect!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will happily pass on to the staff how wonderful they made your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

She put my name down as Servet? Crazy! Not even close to my real name.
The room was not clean! Hair clip from prior guest on floor, hairs in bathroom, dirt & grime, etc. The bed was really cheap and uncomfortable. I've stayed at this location in the past and it was always clean and comfortable. This location is now off my list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Servet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about some of the issues that came up during your last stay. From your review it appears you enjoyed all your previous stays with us. Hopefully you will give us another try during your next trip to Boise. If you do please contact me directly for any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Spokane
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here before and it still needs a remodel. Carpets are dirty, security latch in our room was broken (they did send manager to fix it). Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the discount at Applebees across the street. Breakfast was ok with waffles and a few other items. Our feeling is that the place needs to speed up the remodeling, not up to par with other Super 8's like the one we stayed in at Idaho Falls 5 days earlier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I wanted to assure you we take your concerns and the concerns of all our guests seriously. We are getting an exterior remodel this coming spring, we also have already begun remodeling all the rooms in the hotel with new beds, bed coverlets, curtains, and paint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Property: Super 8 Boise
Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing