We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Window Locks & Wet Carpets”
Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ground floor window was secured with a wood dowel - noticed others had same "lock" when I came back from dinner. Carpets cleaned that day and were still wet, had to wear shoes in room. Entire facility worn and dingy. I wouldn't have stayed if I hadn't already prepaid through an online bid.

I've stayed in other Super 8 facilities that were comfortable, not this one! I wouldn't recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I wanted to apologize for some of the issues you experienced during your stay. We do use wooden dowels to lock the windows as they are very secure. We also did have a carpet cleaning crew come carpet clean the entire hotel during your stay. We do this so we can make sure our carpet is clean and clear of stains for our guests. It does take a small time to dry though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Boise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 961 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank concertina61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I do not like the rubber fuzzy blankets, I would like a larger mattress pad, one that covers the whole bed. overall a average room, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#45 of 58 in Boise
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
3.3 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#42 of 58 in Boise
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing