We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
1,040
286
80
49
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,040
286
80
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boise river sand bar sapphire room breakfast buffet shuttle driver rent bikes joe's crab shack river view pool side green belt great pool an older hotel great customer service cookies wonderful hotel great place to stay hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Another great stay at the Riverside. While here for a conference I was well taken care of. When wondering around I was greeted by Jonathan the guest service manager and we started talking. He was very knowledgeable about the area and gave me several great recommendations. He even mentioned they have a shuttle that could get me downtown. He introduced me to his driver Izzy who was outstanding. What a character. These two helped make a wonderful stay. Before I took off I went to check on things at the desk and Chelsie made sure I was all squared away. Another great staff member. I can't wait for my next stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theHoff1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing several outstanding members of our team. They love to fell appreciated! I am glad to hear that you can't wait for your next stay because we feel the same way. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I visit Boise a couple times a year and I just love staying at the Riverside, they really make me feel like family. The staff always treats me well and remembers who I am. This trip Korrie, Jonathan, and Ismet all were so kind to shuttle me around town to see the sites. I really appreciate the time you take to help me out. Thanks again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris52630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The facility was massive. Kinda got lost a few times. As far as service, Checkin was a breeze. Chelsie was mindful enough to ask if I had kids, I looked like I’m 18 so yeah, she gave me cookies for the kids. This was a great choice of hotels and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jrnii007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We really appreciate that and we will continue to try our best to earn your praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Came here for a conference. Was greeted by nice/helpful staff and cookies! Fidel helped me check in and check out. He is awesome! Room was spacious and cozy. Room service was punctual. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sightsee07657424492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I must agree... Fidel is pretty awesome. Please come back and see us again soon. We will be here waiting to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Had two excellent shuttle drivers while staying, Korrie H & Ismet. Both were incredibly friendly and gave helpful advice. Both were very prompt. They took a really nice, convenient service and turned it into an exceptional experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree with you. Korrie and Ismet are both friendly and helpful guest service agents. I am glad that they took such good care of you. I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews