We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a nice surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riverside Hotel
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The new owners have done a phenomenal job of updating this beautiful hotel. It is so classy and has so much to offer. I went there to meet friends after work and from the moment I walked in I could tell what a wonderful place this is. They really know what customer service means and how to keep people coming back. If you want a great place to relax with friends and enjoy some quality music, I highly recommend the Riverside Hotel. Considering a "staycation" to get the full experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryMary0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

It is so kind of you to recognize the positive changes we have made here at The Riverside Hotel. Any renovation of a classic property like I have is quite an undertaking and I really appreciate your comments. Our Staff works very hard to make and keep our guests happy and it is always nice to hear when a guest such as yourself recognizes their hard work. Please come see us again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 843 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is an older facility that has invested in some nice upgrades and updating of the rooms and common spaces. Friendly and helpful staff. In-house restaurant is decent - not great / not terrible. Located adjacent to the Boise greenway which is great for running or biking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for comments regarding the upgrades we have made and the service we offer here at The Riverside Hotel. Although you said the restaurant was "decent," please contact me at derek.mcelroy@riversideboise.com to discuss what we could do to make it great to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Two of my girlfriends and I went to Boise to visit a friend who had moved back home after retiring. What a treat to find this hotel! There is so much to love! Big expansive windows looking out on the beauty of Boise and the Boise River! The hotel was exceptionally clean; ALL of the employees were very helpful, informative and kind from the front desk to an owner we met; the property is gorgeous, located right on the River! Our room was clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious! What a GREAT location, close to anything in the surrounding Boise area. Many restaurants and attractions close by. Having been there in November I am looking forward to returning in the summer when we can enjoy the pool and Sand Bar located by the pool and river!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I, daughter and two grandchildren were treated to the best Hotel stay ever. The staff was very personable and pleasant, made us feel as if we were VIPs while there. The breakfast was outstanding. No rice paper thin bacon here, thick farmer style bacon, and the eggs were fresh. I noted there were several hunters staying there who apparently had a previous great experience and were ready to head out for the hunt. I don't know how you could possibly find a more comfortable and friendlier place to stay. Thanks to the owners for doing it right!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a birthday party held in the Quiet Bar. It was a beautiful room that we had to ourselves. Three sides were glass windows and the landscaping was very pretty to look at. We received excellent service. All that were waiting on us were extremely attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed all of the food that we ordered. We were impressed and have been back to their facility since then.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our experience at the Riverside was 100% wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and we loved the beautiful view out the window. It's right on the Boise River, and at the base of gorgeous mountains. Many restaurants and other attractions were very nearby. We will return again soon without question!

Room Tip: View is great... river and mountains are east of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is such a great place to stay....It's so obvious that the owners and employees take great care and pride, by going that extra mile in assuring their guests comfort! Nestled along the beautiful Boise River, beautifully kept landscapes, comfortable, classy and tastefully redecorated rooms, a spacious heated pool and spa, with a large sun deck, wonderful restaurant service in the both the Sand Bar (patio bar with live music during the warmer months) and the Riverside Grill, which offers an "All Idaho" breakfast buffet that is fabulous!
Two Thumbs Up!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.2 mi away
The Modern Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing