We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Boise)
$169
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
680
235
65
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
680
235
65
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboise riversand barsapphire roombreakfast buffetprime ribjoe's crab shackriver viewrent bikespool sidewalking pathgreen beltlarge poolshuttle driveran older hotelgreat poolhot tubcookies
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

quality hotel.we loved the saltwater pool (instead of over chlorination and the poolside bar service was very good

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank PAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed the pool and sandbar. Alas, both are now closed for the Winter. Come back and see us in Late Spring (or earlier if the weather turns) to enjoy both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Riverside Hotel in Boise, ID is a wonderful place to stay. It used to be the Doubletree but was purchased by new owners and is so much better. The hotel sets right on a river with lovely grounds, pool, outside restaurant w/nightly entertainment. The rooms are oversized,
beautifully decorated and clean. My husband and I do road trips and this hotel has the best mattresses hands down. The breakfast is complimentary and you won't believe it. They have a chef who makes omelettes, a full breakfast bar and even home made doughnuts with chocolate or maple sauce that are delicious. The manager, Kristen was so pleasant, Cindy was the best waitress and Joe and Jamie at the front desk were so helpful. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant is excellent, full bar. Nice when you get in late and tired from driving.
Deborah & Roy Sheckells
Loyal customers forever

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side w/balcony are great.
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominique54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

It is always a pleasure to hear the names of my employees who are doing such a great job. I am so very happy these people and others went so far to make your stay so memorable. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the Riverside over Labor Day weekend. I live in Boise, but needed a vacation! I really felt I "got away from it all" even in the same city! The hotel is right by the river and the beautiful Boise greenbelt. My highlights were the breakfast buffet (waffles, omelettes, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and more) and the relaxing SandBar restaurant right on the greenbelt. I was able to bring my dogs into the restaurant. They were provided with a homemade treat! The Sandbar also offered live music. I'll stay there again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view (a little more expensive but worth it!)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I'm so glad we were able to help you get away from it all. Feel free to stop by anytime whenever you need that little escape. I'm happy you got our house-made dog treats. I'm told they are perfectly edible for humans too, but I haven't tried them yet. Woof!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I traveled to this hotel for business. I caught the hotel's shuttle to & from the airport, and the driver was quite friendly & willing to share about local attractions. The hotel is a little far for walking distance to downtown (although if you are up for a long walk and the temperature is not in the 100+ range as it was for me, there is a wonderful path to take you there), but the hotel will shuttle you there. The hotel is fairly large (I had to consult my map several times after checking in to get from the front desk area to my room!). On the plus side, that long, winding walk, took me to a room with a view of the river (definitely ask for one of these!).

The room itself was quite comfortable, if somewhat dated. Everything was clean. The shower/tub did not drain very well, and not all of the electrical outlets seemed to work (I ended up unplugging a lamp to plug in my laptop). In the evening the room was a little dim, even with all of the lamps turned on (perhaps missing the one I unplugged...). But during the daytime the room received plenty of light and I felt very comfortable there.

The hotel has a couple of on-site places to eat, if a bit on the pricey side. There also was not much in the way of vending machines, and no continental breakfast...

All in all an OK stay. The staff was friendly & very helpful. Even so, not sure I'd pick this one again...

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for such an in-depth review. Our Hotel sits on 14 lush acres of grounds and we fill those acres! I even get lost myself sometimes. We have been working very diligently all year long on renovating the guestrooms and public spaces, and we're not done yet. I hope you choose us again whenever you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews