We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
The Grove Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Hotel(Boise)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
$96
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
127
59
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
59
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarbacoared robinfront deskoutdoor poolfree breakfastgreen beltrooms are cleandowntown areathe breakfast areathe entire hotelthe wi fiwithin walking distanceperfect locationup to dateother hotelsparking lotgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed three days at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Boise. The remodeled hotel is amazing! The rooms are spacious and beautifully done. They have a great breakfast with great choices and the best coffee ever! I appreciated their visitor screen that had local restaurants and addresses, air schedules, weather, etc. It is so close to business area and Boise State. The staff were so friendly and it was a wonderful stay. Will visit and stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaUK2013, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us we are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and they rooms were comfortable. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel with a new remodel.
Upon realization that I made a reservation for January NOT November, Holiday Inn Express management was great to still give me a room at a competitive rate. Chris understood my error and was happy to get me in!
Close to downtown, great parking, and a totally renovated hotel top to bottom.
thanks Boise!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOIDTManagement, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown.

Thank you

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this as an "express deal" on Priceline, and we were so pleased with the place! It just opened after being remodeled in August 2013. They did a great job!

We loved:
The lounge area where breakfast was served.
The overall design and decor was modern and very pleasing!
The room and bathroom were comfortable, roomy and quiet!

If you have an opportunity to stay here, do it!

Room Tip: I think they are all great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nicely done new hotel, Modern design, Very clean. Walking distance to BSU less than a mile to state buildings or downtown. For me it was next to Albertsons HQ . Quite a few eating places right next to the hotel. Mexican restaurant, RedRobin and Boise finest restaurant Barbacoa Grill. I will definitely recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaUK2013, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Roger,

Thank you for your positive feed back on our property we are glad you were right next to Albertsons HQ where you were visiting and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
Hotel Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I don't know why they call this Holiday Inn Express Boise "Downtown". It's definitely more on the outskirts than in the center. But this was no problem for us, as we arrived rather late and left again early next morning. The welcome was friendly and the quality of the room was very good. Clean, spacious, quiet and excellent beds. We also liked the heated indoor pool and the delicous complimentary breakfast. If you look for a great steak house in Boise, go to Chandlers. Great place and great food! Should we come back to Boise, we will not even think to book another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaUK2013, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Wernero,

Thank you for your positive response we are glad our location was convenient for you and you enjoyed some of our local restaurant's.

Sincerely

Hotel Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews