We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be OK but too many little issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and right off the highway so location is great. The hotel itself sits in the parking lot with a Fairmont Inn and right next door to a Holiday Inn Express so there is plenty of options to choose from. The rooms are very nicely decorated and have comfortable beds. However, there were a few issues that are minor but detract from the overall experience.

First, this is NOT a smoke free property. I stayed on the third floor and the hallway did smell like smoke. The room itself did not but the trip down the hall is not pleasant. When I entered the room the electical outlets along one wall did not work. That included the TV, microwave, fridge nd desk lamp. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. Apparently the breaker that controls several rooms frequently trips. So why not get it fixed?

The stopper in the bathroom sink has been disconnected from the pull and sat firmly in the bottom of the sink. I had to reach under the sink and manually raise it up. The drain in the shower was also stuck and when I tried to pull it up the handle came off in my hand. I was able to re-attach it but again, should not have happened.

I went down to the breakfast and had some oatmeal. I tried to add some brown sugar but it was the hardest brown sugar I had ever seen. I literally tried to break it up with the serving spoon but was unable to.

If it was not for the above mentioned issues this hotel could get a notch higher rating from me but with the price and the competition available I do think I could do better with a neighboring property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 526 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

As Hilton Gold members and often traveling with a dog we look for Hilton properties that are pet friendly. This fit that bill. It is just off I-84 and near the airport so those are pluses. There is only one restaurant, a chain, within walking distance and it is about 3 miles from downtown Boise. The hotel itself is nothing special. So we would likely look elsewhere next time we are in Boise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Drkbjk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for submitting a review. I am so glad we could offer you a pet friendly option for your travel needs. We welcome all your furry family members and love seeing their happy faces. Our location is definitely very easy for travelers because we are so close to Interstate 84 and a 5 min ride to the airport. A slight downside to our location is the amount of restaraunts and entertainment within walking distance. Although, there is a restaraunt just accross the street and anything you could need is just a short drive. I am sorry to hear our hotel would not be your first choice the next time you are in Boise but hopefully you will stop in and give us another shot sometime in the future. We would be happy to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Once again, back to the Boise Hampton Inn airport, and it is the same drill, great service, friendly folks, clean rooms, fine breakfast, and cookies in the evening!

It is so nice to stay in a place that feels like home!

BIG DOG

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGDOGT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for such an amazing review. Looks to me that you are a returning guest and even fulfilled a review in the past, we genuinly appreciate the time you take to give us your feedback and share your experiences. It makes us so happy to hear you say our hotel feels like home, we strive to make each and every guest feel welcome the second they walk thru our doors. Our fresh, warm cookies in the evening and the many options we offer in our breakfast are ways we let you know we love having you here! I am so glad you found all of the ammenities we have to offer as helpful and convenient. Thank you again and we look forward to the next time Boise is in your travel plans. We will have the cookies ready for you. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are traveling and need to park and ride with the hotel this is the place.
An overnight stay at this clean, friendly, most often always booked hotel is a pleasure.
Cookies at the counter, bottled water offered to you when registering and there are always snacks in the lobby/dining area.
Normally there is a host of before dinner snacks provided by local area restaurants in the same area.
Rooms are always clean and if you forgot your toothbrush or anything else, just ask at the desk and they will help you out.
You can park your car in their lot while you travel for $5.00 a day if you stay.
The shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport, just across the freeway a 6 minute trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

What an amazing review! Thank you Stormi for taking the time to share it with everyone. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the many amenities we have to offer. Snacks, drinks and appetizers are our way of saying 'thank you' to our guests and to help you feel at home the moment you walk through our doors. Your comfort is our staffs top concern and we understand that cleanliness is a key factor in ensuring that. All linens are washed fresh for each guest. We have a wide array of complimentary toiletries, beauty and grooming supplies for any guest who has forgotten or misplaced their own. Our park and fly option is definitely a guest favorite and even if you are not staying with us we offer rates cheaper than the airport. :) Thanks again and we very much look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was the perfect location (and with a 4:40 a.m. airport shuttle) for one night before a too-early plane. Shuttle pickup at the hotel was prompt and driver very courteous. Front desk staff was gracious and helpful. Room comfortable and fairly recently re-done. Shuttle the following morning was on-time and the driver helpful. All in all, the nicest staff of any HHonors property I've stayed in! Because of the early departure, didn't get to sample the full breakfast, but a very nice touch was to have coffee and pastries out even at 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks for the 5-star review! Your early flight sounds dreadful but I'm so glad that we made it a little easier for you to be on your way. We do offer rides to and from the airport anytime day or night and our drivers are always cheery and helpful. We also understand early flights take a toll on your plans so we are more than happy to put out pastries, cereal, fruit and coffee to help jump start your day. Whether we are checking you in, cleaning your room, cooking your breakfast or driving you to your destination our staff genuinely love working here and our pride shows in everything we do. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent one night here while on a trip. Desk personnel were friendly, room spotless as was bathroom, quiet with comfortable bed and a nice sized and furnished room. A good location and would stay again when passing through Boise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I'm so glad to hear we will be seeing you again on your next trip through Boise. 5-stars is amazing and we appreciate your business and the time you took to submit a review. We have a terrific team here at the Boise Hampton Inn Airport location that works very hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room with great service. So glad you had the chance to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer here. Thanks again for your time and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent facility. Very clean and a wonderful staff. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Conveniently located to all of our destinations. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to give us a 5-star review Lorrie! We take pride in our hotel and our staff truly love working here. I'm so glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. All linens are washed fresh for every guest, every time. Our location provides easy access to the airport and an entry to I-84, along with quick choices for dinning, recreation and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boise and again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Address: 3270 S Shoshone St, Boise, ID 83705-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $95 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing