We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are traveling and need to park and ride with the hotel this is the place.
An overnight stay at this clean, friendly, most often always booked hotel is a pleasure.
Cookies at the counter, bottled water offered to you when registering and there are always snacks in the lobby/dining area.
Normally there is a host of before dinner snacks provided by local area restaurants in the same area.
Rooms are always clean and if you forgot your toothbrush or anything else, just ask at the desk and they will help you out.
You can park your car in their lot while you travel for $5.00 a day if you stay.
The shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport, just across the freeway a 6 minute trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
What an amazing review! Thank you Stormi for taking the time to share it with everyone. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the many amenities we have to offer. Snacks, drinks and appetizers are our way of saying 'thank you' to our guests and to help you feel at home the moment you walk through our doors. Your comfort is our staffs top concern and we understand that cleanliness is a key factor in ensuring that. All linens are washed fresh for each guest. We have a wide array of complimentary toiletries, beauty and grooming supplies for any guest who has forgotten or misplaced their own. Our park and fly option is definitely a guest favorite and even if you are not staying with us we offer rates cheaper than the airport. :) Thanks again and we very much look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    137
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
128
89
36
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was the perfect location (and with a 4:40 a.m. airport shuttle) for one night before a too-early plane. Shuttle pickup at the hotel was prompt and driver very courteous. Front desk staff was gracious and helpful. Room comfortable and fairly recently re-done. Shuttle the following morning was on-time and the driver helpful. All in all, the nicest staff of any HHonors property I've stayed in! Because of the early departure, didn't get to sample the full breakfast, but a very nice touch was to have coffee and pastries out even at 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thanks for the 5-star review! Your early flight sounds dreadful but I'm so glad that we made it a little easier for you to be on your way. We do offer rides to and from the airport anytime day or night and our drivers are always cheery and helpful. We also understand early flights take a toll on your plans so we are more than happy to put out pastries, cereal, fruit and coffee to help jump start your day. Whether we are checking you in, cleaning your room, cooking your breakfast or driving you to your destination our staff genuinely love working here and our pride shows in everything we do. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent one night here while on a trip. Desk personnel were friendly, room spotless as was bathroom, quiet with comfortable bed and a nice sized and furnished room. A good location and would stay again when passing through Boise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I'm so glad to hear we will be seeing you again on your next trip through Boise. 5-stars is amazing and we appreciate your business and the time you took to submit a review. We have a terrific team here at the Boise Hampton Inn Airport location that works very hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room with great service. So glad you had the chance to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer here. Thanks again for your time and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lava Hot Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent facility. Very clean and a wonderful staff. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Conveniently located to all of our destinations. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us a 5-star review Lorrie! We take pride in our hotel and our staff truly love working here. I'm so glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. All linens are washed fresh for every guest, every time. Our location provides easy access to the airport and an entry to I-84, along with quick choices for dinning, recreation and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boise and again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since 2002 and have never had any problem. The hotel staff and accommodations have always been up the Hampton Inn standard. This hotel is worth your stay and enjoyment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone! We appreciate your continued business and am very glad to hear your stay with us is always great. Our staff works hard to make your stay a perfect 10. We look forward to seeing you again very soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had been told that this was an older Hampton and were a bit skeptical. But, it was great! Super friendly staff, good breakfast, pool, hot tub, exercise and business rooms are well equipped. Each evening they put out something to eat. One night it was wings...and fixin's another was soup and biscuits. I have never been to a hotel that offered FREE food in the evening! The rooms are clean and roomy....very happy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
What an awesome 5 star review. Thank you! We get the assumption a lot that our establishment is old but despite the age of the building we have all new furnishings and linens due to a $1.9 million renovation. We are proud to hold our own in comparison to other hotels with newer buildings. We love to make our guests feel satisfied and we know that a lot of times that includes making your tummies happy too. Our evening appetizers are served Mon-Wed and are FREE to all our guests. Mon and Tues are catered in from local restaurants and wed we make our own fresh soup, chili and biscuits. Along with warm cookies every evening! I am so glad to hear you found good use of all of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean hotel to stay in. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Good location near the airport. I would definitely stay here again. I have always had a good experience with Hampton hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 622eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Our breakfast is definitely a guest favorite and with all of the variety, always satisfies even the pickiest eaters. We have many breakfast items to choose from including 3 hot items in a warm chafer, freshly made oatmeal from scratch, waffles fresh from a waffle iron, a variety of breads including muffins and bagels, yogurt, 3 variety of cereals, hardboiled eggs, pastries, and fresh cut fruit. I hope that with our super easy access to the interstate and airport we will see you again the next time Boise is in your travel plans. We look forward to it! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Address: 3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing