We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Star Valley Ranch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“None”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was unhappy with the woman I talked to when I first tried to make a reservation...meaning I called the hotel in Boise...I was on hold(couple minutes) long enough to finally hang up...but I've stayed there before so called back the next day and got in. Beds are the best anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us again. We really appreciate your loyalty. Sorry we missed handling your reservation the first time. Our front desk staff gets so busy making reservations and we really do try to get to each every valued guest. So glad you called us back and that we were able to arrange comfortable accomodations for you. Look forward to having you back the next time you are in Boise, Idaho. Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    147
    48
    17
    6
See reviews for
137
100
38
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Overall, customer-oriented service and one of the best features of the room was the number of outlets by the bed!

Check in: I arrived at 11:30 PM in Boise, and they sent out a taxi to pick me up because the shuttle driver went home at 11:00 PM (taxi was complementary).

Room: The best part was the number of outlets by the bed. This is one of my biggest annoyances, with the number of electronic devices that I travel with I'm always searching for places to recharge. But the Hampton Inn got it right with this contraption of 3 plugs and 2 USB ports. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this review with everyone! We here at the Hampton Inn offer courtesy transportation to and from the airport 24/7 whether it be our own shuttle or a speedy Boise taxi. Late arrivals are very common here and we are so pleased we could accommodate your needs. The USB multi-plug is a fairly new addition to our rooms but have been accepted with rave reviews. We like to keep up to speed with all technology that will make your stay as effortless as possible. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife mistakenly left a jewelry box which contained many memories of her relatives and friends in the room where we stayed. She realized her mistake when we got to Seattle. Their response was very courteous and professional upon our request. They had discovered the jewelry box and shipped it to my wife immediately. They had no obligation to go through searching and shipping the box, since it was our own fault, not theirs. What a class act of honesty and professionalism they demonstrated throughout the whole chain of command in their staffs. I cannot say enough about this hotel and its staffs. They displayed the highest degree of honesty and thus gave the utmost trust to the customers like us. Thank you so much.

Charles Lee

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Mr. Lee thank you so much for your review! Of course an unfortunate result of travel can sometimes be important items left behind. We pride ourselves on honest and understanding staff members who are eager to help. We are relieved to hear your items reached you safely since they meant so much to your wife. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel close to the airport. Quiet and comfortable. Always stay here when we fly into Boise for work. Staff is great! Breakfast is always good. Close to restraunts and the highway. We fly in once a month before heading south into Idaho and Utah for work. Always nice to get a good nights sleep before a long work week starts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Great hotel close to the airport. Quiet and comfortable. Always stay here when we fly into Boise for work. Staff is great! Breakfast is always good. Close to restraunts and the highway. We fly in once a month before heading south into Idaho and Utah for work. Always nice to get a good nights sleep before a long work week starts.

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review about your stay. Glad to know you enjoy the Hampton breakfast so much. Breakfast at Hampton always includes a variety of hot and cold options to satisfy young and old alike. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us on your next trip to Boise, Idaho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

No extra charge for pets and no apparent restriction on rooms. Nice free snacks at check-in. Typical Hampton Inn breakfasts which are better than many of the comparably priced hotels. Some freeway noise but not much airport noise despite its proximity. As with many Hampton Inns, a bit hard to find from the interstate.

Room Tip: South side rooms are farther from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crankydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! With most hotels now deciding to restrict pets from their facility we are very proud to welcome our furry friends, free of charge! Complimentary snacks and breakfast are Hamptons way of telling you we appreciate you and strive to keep you (and your stomach) satisfied. An obvious downside of getting our guests so close to the airport and freeway is the possible noise that could come with it but considering our proximity we are a very quiet location. Your response in much appreciated! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Can not say enough about this hotel, the front desk agent, upon arrival was amazing very nice and helpful!! Clean room, pool, restaurants, near by, shuttle to airport was great!!! Water and cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Can not say enough about this hotel, the front desk agent, upon arrival was amazing very nice and helpful!! Clean room, pool, restaurants, near by, shuttle to airport was great!!! Water and cookies upon arrival.

Wow thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff strives to bring amazing guests like you all the service you deserve. So glad you had the chance to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer here and hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Boise!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am always welcomed when I come to this hotel. It is just across from the airport in Boise, Idaho. They provide shuttle service for the airport...You may leave your car in their parking lot for a nominal fee and do not have to pay long-term parking rates. Breakfast is always very good, and the rooms are always clean. The pool is very well kept and I use the business center all the time. I am a funeral home owner and Insurance Exec. and so I have to travel for different functions and when I get away to Boise for the weekend, I always use this hotel... Comfortable, centrally located and easy to access from freeway. Staff is always wonderful, whether you are there at 11:00 p.m. or 3:00 a.m.. they are always cordial and ready to assist you with your needs. Highly recommend this Hotel to any weary traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
WOW what an amazing review you gave us! Thank you for taking the time to do so. It is always nice to see when a guest is such an advocate for our awesome hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Address: 3270 S Shoshone St, Boise, ID 83705-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing