We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff makes this an easy choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent staff makes this an easy choice”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Staff sent can to airport for late pickup when shuttle unavailable, found charger for me to use when I left mine in airport and generally were accommodating. Had very large king room that was good to work in. Desk chair little low for 5'4" person. Would ask for adjustable. Business center free but a little cramped.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for the review! Glad we were able to accomodate the cell phone charger for you. We have a small box of old cell phone chargers that go unclaimed that we keep at the front desk for guests in this situation. Happens to many travelers and again glad to help you with that. Our rooms were renovated not too long ago and they are really great. Look forward to having you come back and stay with us again in the future! Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    139
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
128
90
36
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just needed a place to sleep before a flight. Hotel is located a couple minutes from the airport terminal and car rental return. Unremarkable motel did the job we needed. Reasonable rate, room was very clean and everything worked. Kind of weird "notes" left in room by housekeeping about how clean the bed was and a post it that said "Welcome home!" I could live without "cutesy." Also, what is with little square pillows on beds lately? I like regular rectagular normal sized pillows.

I did like that breakfast was ready by 5:30am even though the signs on check in said 6am. So even though we had to get up and leave very early, we were able to grab a little breakfast.

Boise isn't big, so even though this is an "airport" hotel, it was only about 5 minutes from plenty of good restaurants downtown. Actually, there is another Hampton Inn downtown, and given how it would just take 10-15 minutes to get to the airport from it, I might stay there next time versus the motel at the airport location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay with us before flying out. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast before your early flight. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will share your positive feedback with our team. I will pass your comments about our pillows along to our director of rooms to re-evaluate how we are meeting our guests’ expectations. We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Called on our drive to the hotel, they were able to get us a nice room on last minute. Room was clean, big, and quiet, great night of sleep. Fresh baked cookies at checkin. Reasonable price. Close to highway and easy to find and get to.

Room Tip: Get the king bed, same price as two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank striper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for the review of our hotel. You used all the words that I could think of to describe our hotel too. Welcoming, Helpful, Clean, Quiet, Great, "Fresh Baked Cookies." Easy to find and get to. That says it all. :) So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back to stay with us again. Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was out first stay at a Hampton Inn, but will n ot be our last. It was far and away the best hotel we have stayed at. We travel quite a bit and decided that this trip we would stay at hotels we hadn't in the past so that we could have more options in the future....I do believe we have stopped looking. Hampton Inn is clean, quiet, the staff is friendly and can answer questions about the town you are in, beds are very comfy and breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

As always we enjoyed out stay at the Hampton Inn Boise-Airport. The staff is so helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and well kept. It's our Main-stay in Boise several times a year. We travel out of state (ID is our home) several times a year for business and stay at the Hampton Inn Boise-Airport, where we are able to leave our car and shuttle to the airport, then usually return to stay a night before heading to our mountain home. The staff is always ready with a welcome smile, check is in quickly and make our stay a warm one. We travel with a service dog and never have a problem bringing her with us. The casual breakfast area is always clean and well stocked and open for a quick snack all day. WiFi is assessable and the indoor pool is a great relaxing way to end a day of travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

One can count on the Hampton Inn to be consistent. My sister and I went out of our way to stay here due to our positive experience from a week previous. Again, the bed linens were clean and fresh, the room was clean and generous in size, the breakfast was better here (more options), but again they had plastic cutlery, and again we complained about it. We used their pool and it was sparkling clean. The front desk staff (blonde female) and breakfast room staff (older female) was very friendly & welcoming. We will now always look for Hampton Inns when traveling, and will continue to lobby for non-plastic dishes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DandHVancouverUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We came in later than expected - everything was ready for us. I LOVE all Hampton Inns, and this one was no exception. They do an excellent job! Everything was very clean, the room was a comfortable temperature, and the breakfast the next morning was much appreciated. I would recommend any Hampton Inn any day, including the Hampton Inn Boise - Airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shops4shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Address: 3270 S Shoshone St, Boise, ID 83705-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing