We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved the Hyatt Place Boise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the Hyatt Place Boise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a very nice discovery for us. We make frequent trips through Boise on our way further west or east, and with the addition of the Hyatt Place at Towne Square we think we've figured out a way to make the Boise part of our trip fun and enjoyable. We loved everything about it -- price, accommodations, amenities, pool, ease, the style, and the service. This is a very good brand for Hyatt, and our kids thought they were pretty special. The staff made them feel that way. Don't hesitate to book Hyatt Place Boise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I'm so happy your family had such a good time here in Boise! Hopefully we will see you again next time you're travelling through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    129
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
126
96
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were typical of what I've seen at other Hyatt Place properties, which means we enjoyed a nicely remodeled suite with a large TV with many hookups for watching movies from our iPad. The pool area was large and nice, though there was no hot tub. Good, free, hot breakfast was included.
We were placed in a room next to the elevator, which worried me, but we never heard a sound from inside our room.
Traffic in the area was surprisingly very busy, it made getting around difficult at times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad you had a nice quiet room. You are absolutely correct, during rush hour some of the roads here can get congested. We have some shortcuts we use a lot with our shuttle that can help alleviate some of the traffic at the more difficult intersections. We will make sure to communicate that with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Mo.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed the Hyatt Place Boise Towne Square. Room was great and always clean. Had a
large room with huge couch as well as area to work with computer, etc. The bedroom area was
sort of separated, but had a very large 60 in. TV that swiveled so you could watch from either
the sleeping area or the couch area. Morning breakfast was available in the lounge and always
had good, fresh options. And the staff was super. Always friendly and there to help with anything you needed. There was also an indoor pool - very nice, but didn't use it.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor - very quiet. View of the mountains and saw the most fantastic rainbow ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St_LouisMo_Cleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I'm jealous that I didn't get to see the rainbow. Your kind words and business will always be appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My new favorite place to stay in Boise is the Hyatt Place. It's close to the mall, has a great staff and quiet rooms.....

I love the layout and size of their rooms and the breakfasts they provide. Best breakfast we've found that is included in the room rate, but yes, it does get busy!

I also love that the front desk staff actually remembers you after a couple visits....impressive way to guarantee return visits..!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad to hear our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Probably in an attempt to woo the young middle manger set, the Hyatt has developed the Hyatt Place. For 50 year olds, don't let the overly modern fashion look scare you away. The rooms are very liveable. The focus is to maximize the living space at the expense of a Very small bathroom. The surprise for us was that the two bed rooms are NOT queen size beds. So if you no longer spoon with your spouse in bed, there is a comfortable sofa bed which just happens to be a queen size bed. Seems that they have it a bit backwards. Breakfast was unique with breakfast sandwiches. Eat while it is busy, because the sandwiches get a bit dried out.

Room Tip: If you need a queen size bed, make sure that is what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWTravelerDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your honesty about our hotel in Boise. Hopefully we will see you again when your back in Boise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked 3 nights with Hyatt reward points. Quite a deal compared to other reward programs. The hotel is furnished in modern decor, the breakfast and bar area were comfortable and conveniently located.
The front desk clerks were very helpful with travel questions and wakeup calls along with arranging for the free shuttle to the airport. They even had coffee ready for the early check out people -
The hotel location on Milwaukee is close to fast food places and retail stores. Easy drive into downtown Boise.
We stayed on the 4th floor and didn't notice residual smoke odor from the before non smoking days but the air did smell like raspberries.
King size bed was comfortable and sitting area with ottoman separated by a half wall from the sleeping area was cozy. The coffee pot counter had it's own sink with a fridge underneath.
If ever in Boise again would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chambord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and loyalty to the Hyatt family of hotels. It is always a pleasure to help a Hyatt Gold Passport member take advantage of the membership perks such as the free night stays. We hope to see you again whenever you travels bring you back to Boise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean, modern rooms. Best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. Service was excellent too! All employees were very friendly. We will be staying here again the week of Thanksgiving. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 55 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Property: Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Address: 925 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9009 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Our hotel offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of todays travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing