We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was ok, not as good as other Hyatt Places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We only stayed one night in Boise on a stopover. There was really nothing wrong with this Hyatt Place but the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (given it was so small). I have come to expect more from Hyatt Place and this was simply average for that chain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 559 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

this hotel is in a great location for shopping, dining, and access to main highways/roads. There was some construction going on, so traffic was a little heavy. It's not far from downtown and right across from the mall. Check in was very quick and employees were smiling and friendly. We were able to check in early which made our trip a lot easier. There are 4 floors at this property, we were on the 3rd. It was very quiet in spite of the main roads being so close. The rooms are comfortable, have plenty of space and offer media hook ups to the TV.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great staff and very spacious and comfortable rooms and outstanding service, thanks Meagan! Across the street from Town Square mall and lots of available restaurants nearby. Free expanded breakfast and airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my first time in Boise and my first time at the Hyatt Place. When we got to our room, it did smell like cigarette smoke a little, but the room itself was very nice and the bed very comfortable. What made it so excellent were the staff. Particularly Jack and Sara!! They completely went out of their way for us. Jack spent time going over a map of Boise, showing us all the great places to see. Sara was so kind making sure we had what we needed. We were always greeted as if we were long lost friends! LOL I would most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 719Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Other reviews have said it's recently renovated, I couldn't tell whether it was new or renovated, but it doesn't really matter, it seemed new. Only qualms were that the A/C was an in-the-wall unit (modified by a wall themostat) that blew on the bed (maybe a sign that the hotel was in fact renovated). The fitness center was just eh. And I made the mistake of not going back and asking for another room when I realized I was outside the ice maker. Had reserved a king but was given two doubles.

Room Tip: stay away from ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We wanted to stay at a little nicer place on our 18 day trip and we weren’t let down. We had changed plans a little and needed an additional night (one earlier) and had no problem getting it. We took the extra day to pick up essentials and to do laundry, which they carted us to and from with the courtesy shuttle. Never used the Starbuck’s inside but Dawson’s across the street was a great coffee place. Breakfast was ‘continental plus’ meaning that they had some warm sandwiches.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was my first time in Boise for a meeting. I choose this brand as there didn't seem to be too many other higher end chains in Boise. The hotel is about a 15 minute/$20 cab ride from airport. It is in a mall area called towne square and so there are a few eating options nearby.

I got in a bit late, around 10 PM and they gave me a room on the main level. The internet was super fast. Overall good value for money as I paid just $79 for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
824 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#9 of 58 in Boise
815 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Address: 925 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9009 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $90 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Our hotel offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of todays travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing