We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great place, great price, great employees, perfect location, we will stay here again! this was one of the nicer places we have stayed in Boise, it is within walking distance to everything, parks, pubs, restaurants, theater's, university, shopping. Perfection!

Room Tip: 211 is ground level, lots of room, full on kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awalls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you Awalls2013! So happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our location and most importantly your room and our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 184 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Arrived and checked in late-night after a long, exhausting day of travel. Booked a penthouse suite. Rooms were clean and quiet. Enjoyed the cookie from check in. First time staying at a Residence Inn, and was very pleased. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice...could use a little updating. Full kitchen, nice bed, great shower, nice flat screen tv. The breakfast was good....had variety from day to day. It was the best Residence Inn I have ever been to....but I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggyJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for 2 evenings (October 29-30), and it was one of the most delightful places we have had in a long time. First of all, the front desk staff was wonderful, and that is an all too often lost art. Thank you!
Secondiy, the second floor "rooms" are simply wonderful since they are actually two stories, with a loft king and bathroom, in addition to the downstairs queen (in our case) with full bath, living, breakfast and kitchen areas. It was SO wonderful to have the extra space, even though it was just the two of us.
The breakfast was quite good for this class of hotel, and there were real plates, silverware, glasses and mugs...yea!
Yes, it is an older property, but they have done such a tremendous job of keeping it updated and clean, and, of course, you simply cannot beat the location for proximity to Boise State, downtown, and the airport. It is wonderful in all regards.
I rarely give a "5" and certainly there are way more elegant, first-class hotels, but for the type of property this is, it is great.

Room Tip: upstairs suites have a loft...at least ours did, so ask for that one thing to be aware of--they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Travelbear77,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and thank you for the great feedback! As a team we strive to provide an experience just as you and your wife have had. It is why we are in the hospitality business. I have read your feedback to the team and of course it was very well received and very much appreciated! Thank you very much. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

For those of you who know the Residence Inn Marriott chain you understand what you are going to get. This was a garden style two level building just like condos. The things that made this Residence Inn special were the cleanliness, remodeled/upgraded rooms, the good location to the University, walking distance to the downtown area, and friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the common areas were nice. The pool was closed for the season but they did have the hot tub open. That area was nice as well as the fire pit common area where everyone could hang out. I would stay here again when the Boise area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank rricemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was really surprised by these rooms, as I have never stayed at a Residence Inn before. The bed was super cozy, there was a kitchen that had a full sized oven and refrigerator in it, all necessary dishes and cooking utensils. The Location is great right in between Downtown Boise and the residential areas where there is lots of restaurants, movie theatres, and grocery stores. It's also right beside the University and would be an awesome place to stay if you are parents dropping off your kid and need to be close for a little while. VERY good value for money at this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingCiccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, great included breakfasts, large rooms, with fireplace, fire pit outside, great pool, very friendly, and very courteous staff.. The location provides excellent access to restaurants and events downtown and also close to the train station.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the fire pit are quieter, but upper floor rooms provide great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonoma_CAYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise Downtown

Address: 1401 S Lusk Pl, Boise, ID 83706-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#21 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $128 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Boise Downtown offers a great combination for Boise Hotels; a hotel near downtown, a hotel close to BSU and that provides all the services and amenities you need like free airport shuttle, free breakfast buffet and large spacious suites. Whether you need a Boise hotel for business or you are traveling to Boise for fun, you will enjoy all the great amenities that make us Residence Inn by Marriott. You can enjoy our free breakfast buffet and our complimentary wireless internet or perhaps relax outside at our outdoor pool. You can stay on track by using our exercise room or get out and enjoy the scenery and run or bike along the Boise River Greenbelt. This Boise Marriott hotel is near Downtown Boise, near Boise State University, Micron, HP, Gowen Field, NIFC and other Government offices. This Boise hotel is close to all the fun activities the city can offer including "Alive after Five", Art in the Park, Albertson's Boise Open, and BSU football games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing