We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Quiet Stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the Boise Residence Inn and was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and unbelievably quiet. Did not hear my neighbors next door or above me at all. Breakfast each morning provided a wide variety of items and everything was hot, fresh, and plentiful. I was very impressed that on a busy Saturday morning (Boise State game day and homecoming) the entire staff, including the manager of the property, were working their tails off with smiles on their faces, personally greeting guests, and making sure that nobody went without plenty of food to eat. I was able to enjoy a relaxing jacuzzi each evening right across from my room. This property is conveniently located to BSU, downtown, Ann Morrison Park, and the Boise Greenbelt for those who like to get out and exercise. I highly recommend the Boise Residence Inn for those who are visiting the Boise area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    52
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
25
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

If you are looking for a place that is clean, comfortable, friendly and convieniently located, this is the place. We love staying here everytime we come to Boise (which is pretty often). My family loves to stay here as well. The rooms have a full kitchen in them, as well as fireplaces, in most rooms. I like how the rooms are seperated 8 to a building. The staff is always so friendly and the breakfast ROCKS! The room is always so clean and comfortable. There are a few hot tubs, so they are usually pretty open and uncrowded. There is also a pool and a activity court for basketball, tennis, etc. The breakfast is a full buffet style breakfast with warm waffles you can make, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, breads, cereals, eggs, a meat, and much more! You wont eat better anywhere else! There is something for everyone. They also have a gym which is nice, with a TV to watch while you workout. They have a complimentary snack at night and dinners on a certain night. They have BBQ's outside if you want to use them. Also, they are very close to downtown, but still in a quiet place. There are a lot of great parks nearby, one directly behind the hotel. The park has events occasionally and this allows you to conviently enjoy them and not have to worry about parking. Boise State University is just a block away. There is an Elmer's restaurant on the corner and a pizza place next to it. I would suggest trying the pizza place, it's so yummy! They also have a shuttle to take you to the airport. As you can tell I love this place. The icing on the cake is the staff and especially the General manager (Steve). He is so awesome! You will feel right at home and you will want to stay every time you go to Boise. It works great for families, work travel or couples.

Room Tip: You can be close to the clubhouse if you want to be close for the pool, breakfast in the morning, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I always stay here when I come to town. It is very classy and comfortable. The staff is amazing! They make me feel like I am the most important person there. The breakfast is always great! There is a wide variety and nice and hot. I also love the location. It is just a small stroll away from the park, Boise State Campus, restaurants, and downtown Boise. I never want to stay anywhere else. The Residence Inn is a very nice place to stay! It has the best of everything!

Room Tip: The hotel is such a great location that you can't go wrong with whatever room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I hadn't stayed at this property for several years, and was definitely impressed by their recent (I assume) remodel...all tastefully done. The staff was great, I had a quick airport shuttle pickup, and was even upgraded into a penthouse suite. The location is super convenient for the Boise State campus (basically across the street), and it's relatively close to downtown (definitely walkable, <1mi). Also, the free breakfast is a step up from some of the "continental" types offered elsewhere...lots of hot items. I usually stay at the Downtown Hampton Inn for the HHonors points, but the rooms and breakfast are a bit nicer at this Residence Inn...but, the location is a little more convenient at the Hampton if your activities are centered downtown.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Marriott rewards program, since they seem to provide room upgrades even if you haven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpendamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Monday though Friday they have some tasty treats for those that stay. Beer and wine tasting, polish sausage, and other things. We stay there every time we visit Boise. Close in to everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I love Residence Inn - spacious and clean rooms, great service and fully equipped kitchen.
Breakfast is very good - wide variety and high quality. The location is convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I loved this hotel. The rooms were lovely with a sliding glass door, large sitting area, comfortable bed, and a kitchen (that I never used except for the ice maker). The hotel was quiet even though I was right outside the pool in building 7. The manager's social was fun and I got free chili. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices. As I was checking out a staff member even offered to help with my bags. The location is great - right across from Boise State. The only downside was the fitness center which was too small and only had like three machines.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
0.9 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#22 of 57 in Boise
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Address: 1401 S Lusk Pl, Boise, ID 83706-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#21 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Boise Downtown offers a great combination for Boise Hotels; a hotel near downtown, a hotel close to BSU and that provides all the services and amenities you need like free airport shuttle, free breakfast buffet and large spacious suites. Whether you need a Boise hotel for business or you are traveling to Boise for fun, you will enjoy all the great amenities that make us Residence Inn by Marriott. You can enjoy our free breakfast buffet and our complimentary wireless internet or perhaps relax outside at our outdoor pool. You can stay on track by using our exercise room or get out and enjoy the scenery and run or bike along the Boise River Greenbelt. This Boise Marriott hotel is near Downtown Boise, near Boise State University, Micron, HP, Gowen Field, NIFC and other Federal Government or State Government offices. This Boise hotel is close to all the fun activities the city can offer including "Alive after Five", Art in the Park, Albertson's Boise Open, and BSU football games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing