We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn on the AC!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Pueblo, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Turn on the AC!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property and I am a Guest Privileges Diamond member, so I spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel is dated, and in need of some TLC. Furnishings in the room are old, and my room had damage to a wall. The rates are very reasonable and it has a terrific location, walking distance to the airport. My one pet peeve was this. I arrived with a guaranteed reservation at 10:30 in the evening. When I walked into my room, it had to have been 90 degrees inside. It hit 100 in Boise and despite the fact that I had a guaranteed reservation and they had my money weather I showed up or not, nobody had the brains to turn on the AC prior to my arrival. It took two hours to get the temps down to reasonable levels. I don't think I should have to wait until 1 in the morning to get the room comfortable. I complained about this to the desk clerk when I checked out. She told me that they didn't cool the rooms due to costs. Well, I'll never stay here again, so factor that into the costs for future reference.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the A/C not being on in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we do things differently in the future. We are also currently undergoing a full remodel and hope you will give us another chance in the future and see all the new and exciting things our hotel will have to offer.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Boise.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    28
    21
    16
See reviews for
23
37
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Heights, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Upon our arrival the owner met us outside and showed us where we could park the uhaul. We then entered and the person at the front desk was very polite and eager to help us. We got checked in and found the rooms to be clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was great. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Boise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
208-336-7377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another property that is convenient to the airport and quiet given its location. The staff was pleasant and offered to assist with getting the luggage up the stairs as there is no elevator; assistance wasn’t required. The last “good” point was the potato/sausage/green and red bell pepper dish at breakfast…excellent. The room was one of the smallest we’ve stayed in and smelled like chocolate when we entered…could it be there was a “welcome chocolate” on the pillow? No, there was a large glob of melted chocolate on the carpet…along with other stains and just a "dirty" look. The mattress was old and broken down; so much so the bottom sheet wouldn’t stay in place because the mattress repeatedly collapsed inward, pulling the sheet. The bedding (top comforter) wasn’t clean. The toilet and shower are separate from the wash sink. The pocket (sliding) door into the toilet/shower was noisy and needs oiling or realignment. The toilet doesn’t function well and needed to be flushed multiple times. The shower head needs to be replaced. The refrigerator was on the floor, tucked underneath but to the side of the wash sink and the door hung up on the carpet when opened; I kicked the refrig a couple of times while at the sink! The breakfast area was cramped and very difficult to move around in. An adjoining area is available but only 1 table was located there with only 1 chair; given the number of rooms this property needs a breakfast area 2-3x what it has. If you like the smell of bacon in the morning then you’ll love walking down the hall for breakfast…have to question the hotel’s ventilation system!

Room Tip: Plan to eat breakfast in your room rather than the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping staff to ensure these types of situations don't occur again in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Boise.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
208-336-7377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Ramallah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We particularly booked the hotel because we needed to go at 4am to the airport. The rooms could do with some renovation and the AC was pretty loud but all in all it was good value for money. Quick check-in and out, parking directly in front of the room and staff was friendly at the reception. The airport is just round the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeMagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We use the Sleep Inn on a fairly regular basis when we have an early morning flight out of Boise. Their rate for a room, plus parking is sometimes less than what we'd pay for just the parking at the airport, and it saves us an extra 45 minutes of drive time for those early morning flights. The shuttle to/from the airport has always been timely, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are pretty basic, but always clean and very quiet which is impressive given its proximity to both the interstate and the airport.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in one room with four people. The place was ok, roomy enough but got a bit hot during the night. Some aircraft noise was also reportedly heard during landings, as the airport is literally next to the inn. In the morning we thought we could smell bacon, and the suspicions were confirmed when we encountered a decent pile of it in the breakfast room. Breakfast was good, varied and not too greasy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eetu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
469 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

You wouldn't even know that you are literally right next to the airport; it was quiet with or without my wall unit on. Room was clean and bed was of average comfort. Furnishings are a bit on the older side, but nothing was shabby. Short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A, Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information regarding any assistance our staff can provide to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Annie Skellenger
Manager Sleep Inn Boise Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#35 of 55 in Boise
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Address: 2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step right from the Boise Airport into inviting accommodations at the Rodeway Inn(R) Airport, located off Interstate 84. We offer quick access to notable Boise attractions such as: Boise State University Boise River Boise Art Museum Boise Towne Square Mall Explore the shops, restaurants and cultural sights in downtown Boise, or take a short drive to the slopes of Bogus Basin. On site, rest easy in our guest rooms equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Select rooms also include refrigerators and coffee makers. In addition, you will be treated to amenities that include: Free 24-hour airport transportation Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Free weekday newspaper Valet cleaning service, laundry facilities and copy and fax services and are also available. Enjoy a prime location and inviting amenities at the Rodeway Inn Airport. Our property offers the perfect combination of luxury and economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing