We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel we had a extened stay for family illness.the manager and staff was very helpful.working with us for a rate very clean housekeepers was always at our room early.the grounds was kept up free brekfast the kids enjoyed daily. For a value hotel there wasent any rift raft I felt safe with my kids.would definitely stay again....

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Includes breakfast, high speed internet, cable, coffee maker, hair dryer, breakfast and shuttle. All that for 60 bucks. Rooms are tidy and bathroom is stocked ith toiletries. Breakfast and shuttle are two things early morning travellers would like. Hotel is so close to airport that you can even walk. Front desk very attentive and polite. Shuttle driver also a gentleman.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shreyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Basic room that has a coffee pot, fridge, free wi fi, free parking, and very close to airport. Great shuttle, on time, and comes every 10 or 15 minutes. Even faster if you call and tell them you have arrived. So close, you could even walk. They have a very Friendly and competent staff.
Breakfast is standard. But has cereal, toast, bagels and some sort of powered eggs. More coffee and juice choices. Perfect for overnight before a trip. Car was safe, area lit. Would stay there again when flying from boise airport.

Room Tip: higher floors less noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelconcepts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Walked from airport, it is that close. There is no elevator so be prepared to haul everything up stairs. The air was not on when I checked in, 8 hours later the room was still not very cool when I checked out. Bed was saggy and not comfortable. Breakfast didn't look edible, or what was left of it.
Hotel is run down and dingy, however the staff seemed pleasant enough.

Room Tip: Ask for room on ground floor if you are going to have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Paid almost $80 for a very basic room for one night and feel like I was totally ripped off. The Nampa Sleep Inn has a pool, this hotel does not. The Inn America (in Boise just a few doors down from the Sleep Inn) where we stayed a few nights later coming back through Boise offers a lot more amenities and at a better rate--I would highly suggest going there! Also at the Sleep Inn went to breakfast half hour before it ends and the gal working there was only interested in cleaning up even though there were about 8 people that just walked in a couple different groups for breakfast. One muffin, a few pieces of toast and a bunch or old eggs...no effort made to restock anything. Sleep Inn you could do much better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin123356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights and price was right. Breakfast room not stocked-I had to do it for fellow guests. Ate eggs and sausage from cereal bowls. Front desk couldn't help because of check outs. Our room very small, no microwave, but huge shower, good AC. Denny's and Kopper Kettle and McDonalds walkable. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

So we woke up in our non-smoking room at 11pm thinking the place was on fire. Seriously. I looked out in the hallway to figure out if we had to abandon the place quickly. Turns out the air conditioning system was pulling cigarette smoke from who knows where. The front-desk very pleasantly agreed to let us move rooms - minimally better. The "inn" could use a thorough cleaning too. The morning checkout included a receipt for some room on the first floor - we were on the second. Anyway, the experience wasn't horrible, but it was bad enough for us to cancel our next night and return to the Holiday Inn Express in McCall that we liked so much the previous night.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#45 of 58 in Boise
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2799 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $64 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step right from the Boise Airport into inviting accommodations at the Rodeway Inn(R) Airport, located off Interstate 84. We offer quick access to notable Boise attractions such as: Boise State University Boise River Boise Art Museum Boise Towne Square Mall Explore the shops, restaurants and cultural sights in downtown Boise, or take a short drive to the slopes of Bogus Basin. On site, rest easy in our guest rooms equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Select rooms also include refrigerators and coffee makers. In addition, you will be treated to amenities that include: Free 24-hour airport transportation Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Free weekday newspaper Valet cleaning service, laundry facilities and copy and fax services and are also available. Enjoy a prime location and inviting amenities at the Rodeway Inn Airport. Our property offers the perfect combination of luxury and economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing