We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible at resolving over charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible at resolving over charges”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the property on June 4, 2013 for one night. I made the reservation on line then called for the stay and park reservation. I was told what my rate would be and what my long term parking charges would be, $18.00. When we checked out very early I noticed we were charged $54. I mentioned it to the clerk and she looked and confirmed I was charged too much and said she would give it to the manager when she got in at 9:00. She said the manager would make the correction and email me a receipt. The clerk also stated the person that check us in also over charged the person that checked out prior to us. I have made numerous phone calls to the manage which is never available but assured the manager would get my message. I have still not heard anything. I have also emailed the Sleep in as well as a customer service rep. I would not stay with them again due to this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are sorry about the problems you had during your stay with us. The front desk staff is here 24 hours a day to assist you in your needs. We hope you will give us the chance again to make a good impression on you and make your stay a pleasant one. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    39
    25
    27
See reviews for
33
49
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gibbon, Nebraska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have stayed here twice because of great location. Clean, great bed and linens. Curtains close all the way, AC worked quietly. Room was quiet even though motel was full. Basic, good breakfast (nice fruit), coffee all day. For morning walkers, the neighborhood is good for a hike--all paved and little traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacenplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup NM USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013; previously, we stayed here in summer 2009. Location and accessibility are excellent; just look for the airport exit when passing Boise. The motel is located on the south side of the interstate freeway, immediately adjacent to the airport. Its a prototypical Sleep Inn: modern styling, two floors, with parking around the edge of the builing that enables you to keep watch on your car. Nice plants and treets around the building. Its a standard Sleep Inn breakfast (good, not exceptional). Rooms are small, as is standard with Sleep Inn. The bed is a double-size bed. The entire motel is non-smoking, but my wife's ultra-sensitive nose signals cigarette smoke odors in the hallway (I did not notice this at all.) The price was attractive with my choice priveleges discount ($51 + tax), but the price will vary weekly. My only complaint is that there is no jacuzzi or swimming pool. I will stay there again if the price is right. SB

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side, so you can see your parked car. The windows open, so you can get fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The lobby smelled heavily of smoke, the lighting in the entire hotel is eerie and too dim (not nice ambient lighting). Wifi is free, but unusable if you're on a mobile device. Our hotel room smelled strange. Staff was fine, nothing wrong there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_S60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you are looking for a basic, clean motel at a good price this is a great choice! The Sleep Inn has clean rooms, nice sized showers, and all tlhe basics you'll need for a night or two stay in the Boise area. The staff was friendly, the morning paper was nice, and the breakfast offering was satisfactory except maybe for the eggs, which had the taste and texture of the reconstituted freeze-dried eggs I used to eat camping. Other than that though, I've got no complaints. It's not a fancy hotel, but it does the basics well and the location, right outside the airport entrance and just yards away from a gas station, McDonald's Drive-thru, the Kopper Kitchen Restaurant and Bar as well as a Denny's, is convenient. I'll stay here again when I come to Boise for the price and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had heard some good things about "Sleep Inn" and so decided to give one a try when we saw it alongside I-84 as we were passing thru Boise, Idaho. We were a bit disappointed as the upkeep wasn't what we were used to, and the breakfast the next morning wasn't nearly up to the standards of the Super 8, Days Inn, and Best Western motels we normally stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Address: 2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step right from the Boise Airport into inviting accommodations at the Rodeway Inn(R) Airport, located off Interstate 84. We offer quick access to notable Boise attractions such as: Boise State University Boise River Boise Art Museum Boise Towne Square Mall Explore the shops, restaurants and cultural sights in downtown Boise, or take a short drive to the slopes of Bogus Basin. On site, rest easy in our guest rooms equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Select rooms also include refrigerators and coffee makers. In addition, you will be treated to amenities that include: Free 24-hour airport transportation Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Free weekday newspaper Valet cleaning service, laundry facilities and copy and fax services and are also available. Enjoy a prime location and inviting amenities at the Rodeway Inn Airport. Our property offers the perfect combination of luxury and economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing