We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a great, quaint little hotel! We really enjoyed the pool area. The restaurant had a complimentary breakfast that was very good in the morning and then opens for lunch and dinner as a wonderful BBQ. The room was pretty average, but great for the price. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side bottom floor have direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
35
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA, USA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had two rooms, a non-smoking queen and king. We were pleased with what we got for the cost. Given the hotel accepts pets we found no smell of pets or smoke in either room. The A/C had not been on in the queen room and it was warm on arrival. The hotel brought up a fan. Regulating the shower water temperature in that room was difficult. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and all were good and provided a very nice breakfast! In addition to this prepared hot food they had a waffle maker along with the usual cold assortment of cereal & breads. They had bananas along with apple and orange juice and of course coffee & hot water for tea. I would definitely stay there again if I am paying for a room in Boise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

An older motel, but overall a great value. The breakfast was super good, the bar was friendly and the restaurant, while having a limited menu, made up for it with good friendly service. The girl at the front desk could not be described as either friendly or unfriendly. Someone should tell her a smile now and again can go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed there several times. The hotel is very convenient to everything . The staff is freindly and helpful. Good breakfast is morning which is included. We plan on staying there again. Pet friendly is nice also.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrosen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We drove down right after we heard we were going to be grandparents for the first time. We did not make time with a 10 hour drive to kennel our dogs, so they came with. The Rodeway has been around for a while and the rooms are starting to show it, but for the price, pet accommodations, continental breakfast, and friendly staff, it was not a bad stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just stayed one night. Clerk was very friendly and accommodating to our late check-in.. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again. Could have used some more pillows, but that was a minor detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank refemright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came in for a 2day track meet so didn’t spend much time in the room which was ok as the rooms are a little small and older. But they were clean and had a Nice pool and outdoor area. Staff was friendly and helpful. No mini fridge in the room, Would have been nice if they did.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaNell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.1 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#42 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706-1233
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing