We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for room, location and good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Richmond, VA, USA
Level Contributor
285 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good value for room, location and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had two rooms, a non-smoking queen and king. We were pleased with what we got for the cost. Given the hotel accepts pets we found no smell of pets or smoke in either room. The A/C had not been on in the queen room and it was warm on arrival. The hotel brought up a fan. Regulating the shower water temperature in that room was difficult. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and all were good and provided a very nice breakfast! In addition to this prepared hot food they had a waffle maker along with the usual cold assortment of cereal & breads. They had bananas along with apple and orange juice and of course coffee & hot water for tea. I would definitely stay there again if I am paying for a room in Boise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
35
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

An older motel, but overall a great value. The breakfast was super good, the bar was friendly and the restaurant, while having a limited menu, made up for it with good friendly service. The girl at the front desk could not be described as either friendly or unfriendly. Someone should tell her a smile now and again can go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed there several times. The hotel is very convenient to everything . The staff is freindly and helpful. Good breakfast is morning which is included. We plan on staying there again. Pet friendly is nice also.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrosen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We drove down right after we heard we were going to be grandparents for the first time. We did not make time with a 10 hour drive to kennel our dogs, so they came with. The Rodeway has been around for a while and the rooms are starting to show it, but for the price, pet accommodations, continental breakfast, and friendly staff, it was not a bad stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just stayed one night. Clerk was very friendly and accommodating to our late check-in.. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again. Could have used some more pillows, but that was a minor detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank refemright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came in for a 2day track meet so didn’t spend much time in the room which was ok as the rooms are a little small and older. But they were clean and had a Nice pool and outdoor area. Staff was friendly and helpful. No mini fridge in the room, Would have been nice if they did.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaNell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

On the plus side if you have younger children the pool is one of the best I have seen - plenty of room for them to run and splash. Also the breakfast is first class and the room size is more than adequate. On the negative, the room has been redone some, but the maintenance is not being done. Our refrigerator had a key bar missing in the door and the capacity was drastically reduced. Also the lobby is a bit on the shabby side and coupled with a receptionist who was wearing a baseball cap and doing a sloppy job, the overall impression was not what I would expect from the chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 55 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#38 of 55 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 N Curtis Rd, Boise, ID 83706-1233
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing