We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Kamiah, Idaho
2 reviews
“good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. A nice place to stay at a reasonable amont of money. Good location. The housekeeping dept was great. I asked for the bed to be made only and they left clean towels and shampoo.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so try and ask for a ground floor if you are senior or have alot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
35
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Well what can I say I ended up getting a room because I live a little ways from Boise... I have stayed there a lot before and I like the little bar there in the motel so is very convenient and I might add preventative of a DUI... and I ended up having a great time! Was very cool to get the discount... I will definitely stay there again! Thanks so much...:0)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursemarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

No complaints at all with the cleanliness, continental breakfast or staff. Basic motel, nothing fancy, but it had everything we needed. Great location and we could walk back and forth to St. Alphonsus Hospital; in fact is was closer to walk than to drive. The only suggestion I would have for the staff would be to put up signs asking people to clean up after their dogs! We travel with two dogs and always take bags to use when necessary, and it was irritating to have to watch were we walked on any grassy area and when we took the dogs out at night, we had to come back in and clean shoes a time or two due to inconsiderate guests.

Room Tip: Rooms 115 to 135 (and I assume 215 to 235) are in the back, away from the freeway or highway and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

i stay at this hotel many nites
mostly bad driving weather
staff always nice .
rooms always clean
and really great breakfast with eggs and everything
and reasonable rates
of course i work across street ,
so very easy to get to in bad weather
and i dont have to drive over hour home in bad weather.
thanks again

Room Tip: non smoking of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Very out dated hotel. Carpet in room was dirty and furniture fabric was worn. Room smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The only positive was its closeness to the highway and the free wifi. Continental breakfast was okay at best, between the sausage and eggs that looked like they were from yesterday and the employees swearing at eachother, it was kind of riuned. Another positive is that it was quiet due to the fact that we were one of probably 5 rooms in the whole hotel that was occupied. I guess, what do you expect for $60 a night? If I ever found myself having to spend a night in Boise again, I would keep driving right past this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley16nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

There is only one reason you would want to stay here: if a family member is a patient at next-door St. Alphonsus Hospital. That is it. Hopefully, you will be spending your time in the hospital rooms and areas and not any time in the hotel.

To be specific: Our room, #118 with two double beds, had--
A shower head that was coming off at the wall
A shower that alternated hot and cold
A vanity faucet that required two hands to turn off and on
Peeling vinyl in the bathroom
A sliding patio door that didn't have a door lock (it had a hasp that someone had made)
A sliding patio door that took two strong arms to open and close
Worn and torn bed covers
A stained boxspring

Being on the first floor, this old, ill maintained hotel transmitted every sound from the second floor. Even someone just walking around was noisy, as the floors squeaked.

So, what are the plus factors for the Rodeway? Well, they allowed our well-behaved dog for only a $10 charge. The room, a hospital rate, was $59.95 plus (way too high) Idaho taxes. The attached restaurant had a pretty good dinner (though it, too, is in desperate need of some updating and atmosphere). Finally, the hotel was an easy one-block walk to the hospital.

The staff was generally friendly and accomodating (though that varied during our stay).

Because of its low price, the hotel attracts two distinct clientele. One is the hospital patient group. The second is a rather rough group of contractors and laborers. While we felt fairly safe at the hotel, it might give others pause.

Bottom line? If you find something else convenient to the hospital, book it. That might be difficult as the hospital is in a more industrial part of town.

Room Tip: If you do not need a first floor room, be sure to request a second floor room. It should be more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Definatly an old property but for a night, no problems. Clean, comfortable bed. The price was right for us and the lady at the front desk was real nice. The place is old but that's probably why it's such a good value. No problems coming back here for a night if need be. I woke up too late for the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.1 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#42 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706-1233
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing