We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, Not so good for sleeping”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good staff, Not so good for sleeping”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff at the front desk and at the breakfast were nice and easy to work with. The room was clean. The morning breakfast was hot and fresh as promised. It was a serve yourself in the on-site restaurant. The food was good.

Unfortunately, the room smelled musty, the best was old and uncomfortable. The mattress pad was very thin and was not large enough for the bed. While the sheets were clean, they were old and very scratchy. This made sleeping difficult. Furnishings were old. The shower head was at or below 5 feet high. I am not a tall woman and I still had to duck under it to rinse my hair.

Room Tip: Very inexpensive if you're so tired you don't care about comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QarynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
35
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our dog came here to have surgery and we always like an upper floor. After surgery, we found she couldn't walk up the stairs. I went to the front desk and they found us a room right away on the bottom floor for us. They took us to the room and showed us the little grassy area right outside our door. They are very pet friendly. They offered to help us carry her kennel and all of our stuff too. It is right next to a big hospital and so there are ambulances and lifeflight helicopters sometimes. That is a drawback.Full breakfast offered, was nice.They have a small bbq restaurant attached and a bar too. those were handy.

Room Tip: The room we had on the second floor was a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thank You Ancotta and Anthony at the front desk with getting my room. You guys were very nice and helpful. The hotel is very nice, and in a great location. No complaints. We will stay again when come back to visit our daughter.

Room Tip: They were clean, and set up nice. The maids were very nice and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have stayed here several times. I travel a great deal for work. I don't normally stay at Rodeway Inns but this one is nice. My room was clean and Large. I did have on of the Suites. There was also a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_s84047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is next to the hospital and about 5 minutes off Interstate 84. It is worth the the time to drive there and the rates are about half of those on the Interstate. Rate includes a very good breakfast buffet. The room appeared to be recently remodeled and the standard size bathroom was clean and appropriately supplied. There isn't an elevator so you have to lug your baggage up the stairs at either end of the unit. The outdoor recreation complex (shuffleboard, tetherball, swimming pool, BBQ grills, tables, astroturf play and patio area, etc all make this a great family friendly hotel. Second floor rooms had balconies.

Room Tip: Rates are about half of those on the Interstate and included breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimH88011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. My husband and I were just looking for a cheap place to stay on our road trip. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was nice and came furnished with a refrigerator. The continental breakfast was plentiful and had numerous options. I have no complaints about my experience here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very good customer service at the frount desk. Nice breakfast that included hot foods. Convient locaotion right by the interstate with the noise.The Inn is an older inn but well maintined. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David777771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.4 mi away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#34 of 58 in Boise
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
2.1 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#43 of 58 in Boise
63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706-1233
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing