We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was right.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Price was right.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is an older quaint building. Two story with nice clean pool in a middle court yard, which I love. Employees were nice. Free hot breakfast. Room was ok. Bed was comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet first floor room. Two double beds and a rollaway was only $90. Thank you SO much!! We will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
35
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Breakfast was @ Denney's, (discount with room key) as Cheerios & Fruit Loops didn't cut it. Beds were good. Ice was clean, & so was the room. Several doors were squeaky tho'.
Fridge needed defrosting.

Room Tip: Choose non-smoking away from front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The staff is absolutely wonderful!! We were given maps to all the places we needed to go. The breakfast was five star. The room was very clean and functional. It is close to down town and has easy access to the freeway as well as the old road to Meridian, the college is close and so on. I will always stay here when in Boise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are not bothered by any noise from the Hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryYakima_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echo, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was on the road from Moab Utah and was able to call and get a room at a very good price. Even though I had to briefly go through the stinky smoking section at the end of the hall, my upstairs room was very clean and comfortable. The lobby attendants were very nice and the continental breakfast was pretty good. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbuslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were not on an expected outing, rather on a medical appointment that turned into a two day event. Arrangements were made for us to stay at your facility and we enjoyed the nice, neat appearence of our room as well as the convenient location to the medical facility. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. We will use your facilities in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

It doesn't feel like one of those iffy, barebones budget hotels and was perhaps the best deal we've ever found. Clean, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast was better than many restaurants with eggs, waffles, cereal hot and cold etc. We used a coupon that we found on line and they honoured it graciously. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Rock, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is an older place but the room was very affordable, clean and comfy, the staff friendly, and the full breakfast yummy! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjvan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.4 mi away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#34 of 58 in Boise
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
2.1 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#43 of 58 in Boise
63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706-1233
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing