We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Boise - Airport
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was always reluctant to stay at a Motel 6, but it wasn't so bad. No frills, but very clean. There was a nice grass area for walking the dog. Very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2galswithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    15
    13
    19
See reviews for
19
13
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Desk clerk was so nice, the water pressure was awesome and hot. The first non-smoking room was horrible with the stench of smoke, next room was better. Pool was heated and toys and towels 4 blocks away we found a nice park with a playground. Overall beds were pretty comfy for a motel 6, I was happy with the stay minus the cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, ID
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Steer clear. Not worth it. I doubt Tom Bodette would even stay at this one.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theleathermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have stayed in my fare share of cheap hotels in the past, used to travel for work. This hotel's price was right, ($45+ tax,etc) has easy access to the freeway and airport, a Denny's and another diner are nearby. Those diners give discounts when you show your receipt from the hotel. It IS a Motel 6, I did not expect a Mariott by any means..... the room over all was clean, the air conditioner and TV worked fine, the bed was ok, pillows were ok. BUT.... when you wash your face in the sink after a long drive and reach for the towel and SOMEONE ELSES HAIR (and NOT from there head!) is on the supposedly CLEAN, fresh towel, it tends to put a damper on your stay and you wonder what else might be lurking.... I didnt look. I checked the other towels, and called it good, after 12 hrs on the road you really don't care about complaining and going through the hassle to replace one towel when there are two others there. The room had "hardwood"/ plastic floors and the shower worked great, lots of hot water, and was a small corner "pod" unit. It is a stop and crash hotel with no frills, and it served its purpose, and given the price, if I was that tired again, I MIGHT try it again. The carpet in the hallways did not look clean, nor smelled real great, but I didnt sleep in the hallway nor the lobby... I didnt expect much from the clerk in the lobby behind the impact glass and wasnt disappointed. The free "coffee" in the lobby in the morning, wasnt worth the cost, but maybe it was because the clerk that made it never made coffee before, just check out and go get some bfast/ coffee at the Denny's down the road. The locks on the outside doors into the hotel were non functional, so the clerk in the lobby had some security, but all you get is your cheap room door from any un-desirables that hang in the area. People were drunk and yelling in the hallways, but you cannot blame the Motel for their guests behavior when they come back to a room, and either they were asked to leave, or they passed out.... or maybe I did, dunno, but I do not remember the noise lasting all night. On a good note, the room was dark (it WAS night time) and I got some shut eye.... and no bed bugs!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, I think the first floor would be better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erixun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The stench of this Motel 6 was unacceptable. When we walked into the hall and lobby area it smelled like sweat, urine and cigarettes. The room was just as bad it smelled like cigarettes and sweat and it was a non smoking room. What was even worse the person working in the lobby was on drugs and sat there chewing on her tongue the whole time interacting with her. There also were a lot of shady looking people hanging around when we checked out. I would never stay in a Motel 6 again due to this experience. I've been in outhouses that smelled better than this Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The staff are as friendly as the room is clean. The pool was wondeful after a long hot day.

A great place for an overnight stay. Plus the local restaurant Copper something or other gives you some off for hotel guests.

Due to the floors(not carpeted) make sure to ask for a room on the 2nd floor to avoid hearing your neighbors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This room cost us $49 and was just what we needed after a long day of driving. I don't know how you could complain about a room so cheap and clean. No luxuries at all but it is under $50 bucks! The front desk clerk was very nice and understanding. We walked into the room, turned on the tv and went to sleep and got up early the next day and were off.

Close to other hotels, a gas station, easy access back to the freeway. There is an intersection that you need to go through, that I have never seen anything of its kind before.

There are outlet stores close by.

Can't complain. It was perfect for a place to put your head down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boise - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Boise - Airport
Address: 2323 Airport Way, I-84 at Exit 53, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boise - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located within 5 minutes of Boise State University, the Discovery Center of Idaho, Boise Towne Square and Bogus Basin Ski Resort. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Enjoy our newly renovated modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Boise
Boise Motel Six
Boise Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing