We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for proximity to Boise State stadium/pavillion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2007

3 convenient restaurants right in front of the hotel. With a car your in the heart of Boise nightlife in 2 minutes or a 10 minute walk. The walk to the BSU stadium is about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hawaiispecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2007

Very friendly staff and accommodating. The first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke (the hotel went non-smoking in Oct. 06). We complained and were given another room immediately.
I'd suggest the hotel renovate the rooms that still have a heavy odor.
Also, the shower is really, really dark with one little heat/light combo that doesn't do much of either.I'm amazed that housekeeping can even see to clean. There are two soap dishes mounted on the shower wall. One of them is just perfect for me to hit my forehead and my elbow on and I'm almost 5'6". I can't imagine anyone installing a dish at that height especially when the shower head can't be adjusted. There's no escaping that soap dish when the shower head is aimed directly in front of the dish.
The biggest asset to this hotel is the staff which is why I would probably stay here again. The main lobby area is also very inviting and has a very comfortable feel to it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Judyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

I have stayed at this Courtyard at least half a dozen times. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Quite honestly I much prefer a Courtyard with a bit more "real hotel services" and only stay here when the Grove is booked. There is no lounge like the Courtyard I stay at on I-10 in Houston and can't hold a candle to the Courtyard outside of Madison Wisconsin. But still a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank burchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

I stayed here two nights in advance of an interview with a local company. Overall, the hotel is a good, standard Courtyard. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had a power outage on the second night in the middle of a thunderstorm. The information was a bit spotty, and it appeared they did not have a plan for how they might notify folks of what to do (if anything) during the outage. There is a Skippers and Carl's Jr. next door and another diner place. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoiseBaylorBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2006

This is a great hotel! Wonderful staff, great location, great breakfast. No Worries!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfcreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2006

The hotel itself is nice! The rooms are nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. The broadband connection was excellent. What more could you ask???

How about QUIET? The drunken teenagers showed up around 11pm and yelled and screamed in the hallway until 1:30 am. Doors slamming, yelling, people bouncing off the walls. Why use a telephone when you can just yell to your buddies 10 rooms down? This was on a weeknight!!! I cannot imagine what this hotel is like on a weekend or worse yet a game day.

This could have been an "above average" hotel were it not for the drunks. Why would a hotel that claims to be the "business man's home away from home" allow this?

Very disappointed. All I wanted was a clean quiet room for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

The Courtyard was very clean and well maintained. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves which was a plus. The gym had a lot of equipment and the pool and hot tub were also clean. There are nice lounge chairs in the courtyard of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly and really helpful with directions. I did not eat at the hotel, but they serve breakfast if you want it. There is also a Perkins and fast food seafood restaurant within walking distance. The hotel is close to downtown although it seems kind of deserted down there during the weekend. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown/City Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#17 of 58 in Boise
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise Downtown

Address: 222 S Broadway Ave, Boise, ID 83702-7211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $141 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Boise Courtyard
Boise Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing