We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for Boise State visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location for Boise State visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard when we went to Boise to watch the TCU/Boise football game. the location was great - just a short walk to the stadium. The lobby is great, and the Bistro was a great choice for breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, and sitting around the fire pit in the atrium was a great place to catch up with our friends. The staff was great, and very helpful when we wanted to explore the city. would highly recommend this hotel if you're going up for a game.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bits57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
39
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

i rarely stay at business-oriented hotels, since most of my travel is for vacation, but on a roadtrip took whatever Priceline got me - and i was very very happy. recently updated, room was very nice sized, with loveseat, staff went out of their way, liked the bistro concept, which people actually used - had a fireplace, etc. also was very quiet, no hearing doors shut, showers run, etc. the only thing i would say is a negative (and not for me, since i wasn't there to be 'downtown') is that its like 1 mile from anything downtown - which isn't far, but not what i was expecting. but thats a minor fault - enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,681 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Nice recently redone Courtyard. Staff was nice, beds were comfortable, and no problems. About a 6-8 block walk to "downtown" which was nice. I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Don't understand why this place has not reiceved higher ratings. I travel to Boise all the time and have stayed at all the Marriott locations and this Marriott is wonderful. Its staff, the building its shelf and the location. I recieved a very warm welcome, staff was very helpful in answering my questons (I pretty much know the area but I wanted to find out what they told me and they were right on) and great places to eat within walking distance.
So again can;t understand why this place has not been rated hight by tripadvisor rater's

Room Tip: Towards the rear of the hotel facing the mountains are the nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortugueseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here after I hand a simple hand surgery in Boise. It was a great room. Fantastic bed. The room was quiet and clean. The lobby had a small cafe that served simple but slightly over-priced food. It was very good and tasty. In the mornings they have breakfasts but also serve comp coffee. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The exterior of the building and the landscaping are beautiful as is the lobby, very modern and hip. Check in was easy although I booked through priceline and for that reason I alone I was assigned a room with two twin beds. The receptionist said that they had rooms with king size beds available but their system couldn't override priceline's booking, One of the other reviewers mentioned that as well.

Lobby was nice and comfy. Could see meeting someone here for a quick drink or dinner as they had a nice selection of items to chose from , although a bit pricey.

The room was nice but dirty. Stains on the carpet and on the overlet on one of the beds. I removed it from the bed, folded it up with the stains facing up as not to be missed and placed it on a chair. Shower had some pink gunk growing in the corners but a quick swipe with a wet wash clothe took care of that. I left a comment card regarding all these issues.

Standard channels on the nice big TV and a great workspace. Small fridge but no microwave. They were two microwaves down by the ice machine/vending machines. Hallways were quiet and the pool was empty. Had a quick dip and enjoyed it.

Would stay there again if I got the same great deal on priceline!

If you're looking for a great place to stay while attending a Bronco's game, this place cannot be beat! Five minute walk tops to the stadium with lots of watering holes/places to eat along the way.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard room - they have small patios overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Boise was quite pleasant. Check-in was smooth with courteous staff. My room was not quite ready but they had a nice lobby to wait in. The lobby had a business center off to one side with computers for use - no charge. There were also 2 computers set aside solely for printing boarding passes. Very convenvient. The lobby had a small bistro area with a Starbucks counter. It also had alcoholic drinks available and short order type food.
My room was large with a quite comfortable king size bed as well as a couch. Internet connection was free though seemed quite slow. I tried both wireless and wired with little change. The lighting in the room was not as good as I would have liked, especially over the sink area. I do not understand why hotels in general do not get that women would like bright lights where makeup is being put on. It is very annoying.
The bathroom was small but adequate. Overall it was a standard guest room with normal amenities. HBO was free.
The hotel was within walking distance of the Capitol so definitely a good location for anyone having any business there.
No free breakfast unfortunately, though there are short orders available at the lobby bistro area. There is a Perkins right across the parking lot as well as a Carls Jr.
Nice hotel, good location. Very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
0.9 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#20 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise Downtown

Property: Courtyard Boise Downtown
Address: 222 S Broadway Ave, Boise, ID 83702-7211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Boise Courtyard
Boise Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing