We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2526 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The best thing going for this property is its convenience for airport access and it is quiet given that closeness. However, if you use the a/c that quietness will be cancelled out as it is very noisy though at least it will turn itself off when the set temperature is reached, unlike many “older” a/c models. The room lighting is poor and be prepared to walk up and down stairs since there isn’t an elevator. The breakfast room is isolated in a back room and very small so it was crowded and not a pleasant experience. The scrambled eggs were inedible and no tongs were available for the boiled eggs (which broke apart when you tried to pick them up). The coffee…well, it was “hotel coffee.” The single computer in the lobby is at a small desk and be prepared to pay for any printing ($.50 per page), except for airline boarding tickets which are “free.” Staff was friendly and handled a printer issue (boarding passes) without any problem, and was helpful in directing us to the “back room” breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnboise, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry for the issues that you experienced at our property. We hope that you give us another chance.
Best Regards,
Katrina Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
19
15
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy but the bed was nice and the room was clean. Had a microwave and mini fridge as well as a coffee pot. The pool was nice, the water could have been a little warmer. The hot tub was out of order, which was sad cuz that was the only thing my SO was looking for.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mt_hotmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnboise, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and are very sorry about the hot tub. The issue has been addressed and the hot tub is back up and running. We hope that you come back in and use it.
Best Regards,
Katrina Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

the staff is great they helped me take my stuff upstairs. there are couple of restaurants right next to the motel they are walking distance which helped a lot since we have been driving all day. they had free breakfast in the morning with waffles and sausage. i will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

the rooms are clean and the staff was great they allow you to park your car while you are away with free shuttle just take room away from the highway. they have breakfast in the morning and allowed me to keep some stuff there while i was away

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ORCHARD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We specifically booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and we'd been riding motorcycles all day in rain and cold weather. We arrived to find a rather dilapidated looking motel with the lobby totally shut down for updating (at least they're trying we figure). After checking in (the lobby had been moved to a nearby motel room), we got into our room. Things smelled a bit strange but we wrote that off to the remodel (paint fumes maybe?) After settling in we decided to head out for dinner, but stopped by the lobby/motel room to ask about directions to the pool for after dinner. We were told the pool was closed for the remodel. Bummer but that's life. So we headed across the street for a meal, then returned to our room for the night. Next morning we see folks walking down the hallway in their swim suits! So I decided to call the hotel as if I were a potential guest and asked about their facilities. I was told that indeed the DO have a pool and a hot tub. So either they lie to potential guests, or the "gentleman" who checked us in lied and was too lazy to point us in the right direction. Either way we won't be going back. We moved to the Comfort Suites across the freeway. For $10 more it was MORE than worth the effort. The one thing I can say for this Comfort Inn - it's the first one I've stayed at that made and Econo-Lodge look good.

Room Tip: Go to the Comfort Suites across the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron_A_VTX-1300R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights in early-March for business. Let’s start with the positive:

- Reasonably priced
- Close to the airport (as-in within walking distance)
- WiFi that’s free, has good reception, and consistently works
- Close to the highway so it’s easy to get to other parts of the city
- Some of the staff is pleasant

And now for the negative:

- SMOKE! The second floor hallway smells like an ashtray
- Even if your room is a non-smoking room, there is a good chance it will smell like smoke anyway if you’re close to a smoking room
- The furniture and décor is from the 1980s, maybe the early 1990s
- They have flat screen TVs aren’t very large and the remotes aren’t very responsive
- The showerhead is at a height of 5’7, so if you’re 5’8 or taller you’re gonna be annoyed
- The bathroom counter is at a height of 4’0, so if you’re 4’1 or taller you’re gonna be annoyed
- Some of the staff would rather be somewhere else and it shows in their attitude

If you don’t care about room quality, cigarette smoke, or short bathroom amenities, then this is the place for you—at least it’s inexpensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnboise, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the issues that were experienced in our hotel. We would love to show you that we could do better. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Best Regards,
Katrina Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed here twice and just booked a third date. It is right next to the airport-there is a shuttle (they call a prepaid cab) but it is a 8 minute walk so I just walked the last time. The hotel does not look like much-it does have a pool, which I have not used, and it has a hot breakfast which sadly I also always miss because of 5 am flights. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean and have a mini fridge. I am extremely allergic to smoke and have not had issues-the staff are so nice they would totally change your room if that was an issue. There is a Denny's next door (yuck) but if you walk down the street to the Kopper Kettle you can get a very good pub style meal and a nice selection of beers. If you are visiting Boise this may not be a good choice-but for less than it would cost to park my car for a week I get a room and 21 days of parking. PERFECT for dropping off the car for long vacations. You just need to call and ask for the park and fly rate (it is more than the normal rate by about 18$-not bad for what you get)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serval_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnboise, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Katrina Baker
General Manager
Comfort Inn Airport
208-336-0077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 55 in Boise
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 2526 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boise Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing